09 May 2017 at 12:20

Composition scheme

In composition scheme VAT levied on which goods tax free or taxable or both ? In Delhi?

Sakshi1121

06 May 2017 at 03:06

Switch to composition scheme

I have a Franchise of an Ice-Cream Parlour, in which till last year I was paying Vat normally, but from current year onwards switched to composition scheme. Query is that the certification for composition was issued on 26th April, before that I charged VAT normally from customers.How do I pay that earlier tax which I charged from customers, as now I have switched to composition !

ashish

05 May 2017 at 15:51

Tds on work contract tax

We are a section 8 company, we give civil contract to contractor for construction and civil work at Noida Uttar Pradesh the total cost of contract is Amount Rs. 6 lakh around including labour and material.

1) My question is should we deduct WCT TDS if yes then what rate.
2) our head office is in delhi and branch office is in uttar pradesh, and the construction work will be in noida ( branch office) then from where we need to get Tan number ( sales tax ) from delhi and uttar pradesh.

SRINIVASA KUMAR. R

04 May 2017 at 10:25

KVAT Registration

Can a person I.e a Proprietor be registered under Karnataka vat as a manufacturer, wholesaler & retailer as well all-in-one under a single TIN.

Rajan Galhotra

Dear all, can vat refund can be utilised for CST liability? if yes, under which provision we can done?

CA. Mandar Joshi

27 April 2017 at 13:13

Works contract

If a dealer has undertaken a Works Contract for which he has purchased material on which he has paid MVAT. can he claim this MVAT on purchases as Input Tax Credit against the Output VAT on WCT invoice? If yes, is partial or full set off available? If no, can it be adjusted against sales without WCT billing? If yes, partially or fully?

shital

24 April 2017 at 16:26

Late payment

In the case of late payment of vat. We should pay both penalty & interest.

Salahu Pulikkal

24 April 2017 at 09:13

Kerala Vat

Is mistakes in monthly returns can be resolved in Annual return?

Hi experts ,
Today i have made CST Payment For the Month Of March 2016 But after confirming the Payment From Net banking it showed an error.I checked the Bank account & amount has been deducted but after login Dvat site challan not generated .What is The Problem. Plz guide me ASAP

jitendra

I have a dealer who has taken registration under MVAT after 25th May 2016.He has taken VAT registration through an Advocate who has put his email Id as the registered email Id.and that consultant is not sharing any details with the client.
In the recent scenario,if u have taken registration after 25th may,2016 then u have to send email to resetpassword@mahavat.gov.in from your registered email Id mentioning all the details,in this case i don't have registered email Id and help desk persons are saying that we can send password only on registered email only.
Please tell me the solution for the above?