we have purchase from gujrat (CST@2%) and sales local 12.5%.to kya hume 2% credit milta hai ki nhi.kyonki vat to hum collect karke paid kar dete hai.cst to paid hi kar dete hai pruchase ke time per.how to adjust cst & vat.?
suppose-purchase-100000
cst@2%---2000
bank-----------------102000.
same product sales to local market.
cash .......112500
sales..........100000
vat@12.5%.......12500
paid vat to govt-12500 and cst paid to supplier.how to adjust....?vat and cst
IN A CO, there are inter-state purchases,
in some bills cst charged is 2% and in some bills cst charged is 12.5% and in some bills 5%, but we have given our tin no. to all the 3 parties
how it is possible, is it possible under which provisions?
Our supplier has dispatched material on 31.03.2012 and we have received on 02.04.2012
now our supplier asking for Form C in the quarte-4 of 2012 ( Jan'12 to Mar'12)
please advise can we issue Form C in the period from Jan'12 to Mar'12
if no, please provide details
I am raised a sale Invoice with loading & Packing charges as per below.
Party Dr. 10500
To Sale@5% 10000 (Inculiding Loading & Packing Charges)
To Vat Output@5% 500
Pls confirm this is right or not.
In Uttar Pradesh, On Electronic Goods..
VAT Rate - 12.5%
Special Entry Tax - 1%
now if goods are sold to delhi without form C where Local VAT is 12.5% and no entry Tax..
What rate will be charged 13.5% or 12.5%????
The rate of CST on inter-State sale other than sale to registered dealers shall be the rate of VAT applicable in the State of the selling dealer..i.e the state from which goods are sold.
But if the local VAT rate of the state in the which the goods are sold is more than the VAT rate of the sate from which goods are sold...
Then what rate to be charged????
we take a car on lease from a vendor in delhi and i am living in gurgaon, then vendor is charging VAT or CST on the monthly car lease rental value from me.
and also provide the rate of vat or cst on this matter wtih relevant supporting acts or rule.
kaushal
respected sir,
what are things required for TIN registration
how long it will take to get a certificate
how much will require (expenses)
dear sir i want ask that by mistake in oct -dec 2011 quater c/fd forward refund was not considerd in this jan -mar 2012 quarter and vat epaymnet was wrongly done which was to be adjusted with oct -dec 2011 quater so that there was no vat paybale the refund amt is more then 1lakh in oct-dec 2011 how to rectify the mistake
Dear Sirs,
Please help me to know that in case of sale-export, while buyers are in foreign country so is this must to take their TIN to inform to VAT department as per option need in Form 2B in DVAT rules.
OR
If we sale-Exort VAT free commodity so we need of this or not?
Confusion ?
Please help
Thanking you,
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Cst purchase & local sales in vat