11 November 2012 at 20:59

Re: colleague unable to visit vat office

hi,
one of my colleague who also own's a firm didn't sign up for vat during company registration. now he wants to but due some physical reasons he is unable to visit vat office for the signing process. his CA has said he can sign the form n submit it with doctor's letter stating the problem along with the two cheques totalling 25k n he will get it done. can this be done...

11 November 2012 at 18:36

Non filling of sales tax return

half yeraly sales tax return return not filed beore due date.. there attracts penalty of 5,000,,is the penalty compulsory or there is any other option...

Jatin. N. Vora
10 November 2012 at 18:17

Non filing of form 501 under mvat

I have failed to file form 501 under MVAT for f. y. 2010-2011 within 30th Sep 2012. so how can i get refund now???
Its very important kindly guide me....

Vilas C. Rajapkar
10 November 2012 at 18:15

To tax vat or cst ?

1. Seller from Mumbai
2. Buyer from Mumbai
3. Buyer has placed order of materials.
4. Buyer has instructed to dispatch the materials to Consignee who is in Gujarat.
5. Commercial Invoice will be in the name of Customer (Buyer who is in Mumbai)
6. Excise gate pass will be on consignee.

My query is that under which TAX invoice to be prepared, whether it is VAT or CST. There are different view on it, can I get further clarification.

Kapil Gupta
10 November 2012 at 16:07

Penalty imposed on him or not

if a person does not know about changes in VAT & he does not know about changes to filed return quarterly
then there is any penalty imposed on him relating to late submission of his return

if he started new business then what is the penalty amount imposed on him if he filed three quarters return.

shashank borsutkar
09 November 2012 at 12:51

Vat audit

How to do "Determination of gross turnover of sales and purchase along with reconciliation with Profit and loss, Trial Balance/ Sales and Purchase register"

Please help me to do because i have submit it earlier

whether vat paid by registered dealer on purchases from UR dealer can be claimed as input tax credit after payment to govt as per UP vat act???

Dilip
08 November 2012 at 16:50

Tn vat annexure ii - category

While filing for TN VAT, we need to upload Annexure II. I'd like to know what all sales information goes into this. Also, there is a field to enter the category. What should be entered into this field?

Thanks and regards,
Dilip

07 November 2012 at 23:47

Same value of output and input

if a dealer billed other dealer at a same rate which sold by other dealer at a same price.and then 1st dealer issue a credit note for difference amount to other dealer.how should other dealer take input for vat calculation? pls reply soon.

Suryansh Gupta
07 November 2012 at 16:09

Delhi vat rate

PLEASE SEND US DELHI VAT RATE ON ALL GOODS.

THANKS

budget 26-27