I am a dealer in Karnataka and i am an works contractor and opted for COT scheme.
However, i made CST purchases for my contract work and that to paying higher rate of CST( with out C Form).
my query is, whether i liable to pay VAT again on my CST purchases.
Kindly guide in this matter and do the needful.
Girish
Hello Sir,
Our factory premises is registered Under MP Vat, however our Head Office is in Mumbai.
Now my query is if the goods purchased in Mumbai should charged with CST or Vat.
We have only registered under MP Vat.
Will it be charged on the basis of Delivery Address or as per TIN Registered ?
My Company purchase material from local consignor and we have intimate him to tfr to other state by transit consignor make invoice against 2% Cst for us how can it possible for us to pay him cst tax invoice format Consingor to Buyer(me)to Consignee other state goods deliver other state. we make invoice transit to other state who issued c form and who recd.
we are a trader, we just buy & sale the same to party.if we buy the goods from other state can we issue C.Form.
what if we are manufacturer
2- if we have to buy two types of fixed assets one for Office & 2nd for production purpose
i wanted to know that,
1) is it necessary for sales tax audit / assessment to present / submit duly signed account confirmation statement.
2) as there are around 75 - 90 vendors having only 1 or 2 transactions it is very difficult for us to compile with it.
3) kindly guide me on what is exactly required account confirmation statement of all vendors OR creditors as on 31st march.
Kindly do the needful.
regards,
Aditya
Dear Sir
A truck containing goods was seized at checkpost. All the documents were found to be okay. However the sale bill had wrongly mentioned name of the purchser as ABC Ltd. which however was ABC Private Limited.
The TIN and CST nos. mentioned in the invoice are however correct.
The Officer says he shall levy 5% penalty on the invoice value of goods.
What should we do?
Before submission of application for Administrative relief for URD period, filling of return for URD period is must. Whether late fee is applicable or is there any circular for exemption of late fee, as for URD period covered there was no need to submit returns,before amendment.
Principal contractor had taken a work contract and given it to sub contractor.
So my query is whether principal contractor have any liability to take registration under MVAT Act,2002.( for WCT )
Please solve my Query with prescribed provision of Act or Rules etc.
Dear sir ,in 2011-12 i had did vat(201)form nil return by this process > TIN ,DATE ,BUSINESS TYPE ,MAIL,PHONE NUMBER ,IN SI-NO (4) NO AND SI-NO (5)0 Then Validate and upload this form without change any name ,
But now this process is not working ,so please sir tell me how to solve VAT Nil return , my mail id is - bijaypradhan66@yahoo.in ,
66pradhanbijay@gmail.com.
sir please give me a PDF example which will help me to return ,
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Cst purchases by works contractor in cot scheme