06 February 2013 at 10:36

Gratuity act urgent

Respected sir,
i am working with partnership firm in corporate sector in ahmedabad.
my employer is deduct GRATUIY from my monthly salary but it will not shown in salary slip or not given in any appointment letter.

i thing they will not create any gratuity fund so what is the legel status if them deduct gratity with any reason. ( deducted gratuity will not refund to employee )
regards,
dewang

Rams

05 February 2013 at 11:32

Payment of gratuity

could you please tell us where we( Employer) have to pay the gratuity amount every month ? within how many days we have to the amount ? ( i know the amount calculations provisions)

Mahavir Shah

04 February 2013 at 18:30

All abt firm

Can a non ca person be a partner of CA Firm?what if that person is Tax Consultant?

nikhil

04 February 2013 at 15:51

Contract,pf and pt act

In case their is a contract between a company and a individual for employment and the company restrict the employee from PF benefits but deduct PT is the contract void,voidable or valid. As in a case a company has a contract with an individual for 2 years and have given a designation but have specifically restricted the employee to participate in PF but deduct PT from the salary. Would this be covered u/s 192 or 194J of Income tax? and what is the standing of Contract

Maheswaran.N

03 February 2013 at 20:08

Foreign investment in india

I request you to kindly clarify the following.

1. Is prior permission required by an Indian company (Pvt Ltd) to take loans from a foreign company (Pvt Ltd in Singapore). Both the companies have some common directors.

2. Is there any limit upto which prior permission not required in the above situation.

Thanks & Regards,

Santosh Mishra

03 February 2013 at 19:18

Provident fund

We have a standard practice to deduct 12% of entire basic salary as EPF from all of our employees and the same amount is matched by the company as Employer PF.

One of our employees, who is getting basic salary INR 100,000 per month and contributing INR 12,000 per month as EPF, now wishes to contribute PF on the maximum basic salary of INR 6, 500 (i.e. INR 780 ) as defined under the Act.

Request you to kindly advise me on following;

1)Is it possible to limit his contribution on 6500 now & when the person has been contributing on higher basic salary previously?

2)If yes, can we follow this practice for some of selected employees if they desire to do so?

02 February 2013 at 23:36

Money lending by individual

Can an individual lend money to an individual. Can he charge consideration for such lending. If yes, plz specify the maximum rate at which such lending can made Plz provide the format of the loan agreement to be executed for such transactions.

What document shall the lender asks from the borrower to safeguard his own interest in case there is default in repayment of loan or there is a breach of terms of agreement.

amarjeet

02 February 2013 at 22:11

Gîft deed format

To Respected Experts of Caclubindia,

1) Sir, if a person wanna to gift a property to another, then how the deed will be drafted.

2) The abovesaid property is mortagaged with bank, the emis of bank would continue for fewer more years. If the deed is executed at present, will the deed be valid since the bank has right over the property.

3) If the deed will be invalid if executed at present, then is it possible to draft a deed in which the ownership will be transferred to another person as soon as emis of bank are over.

Kindly provide the format of such deed.
If possible kindly communicate at
jha.amarjeetkumar@gmail.com

Thanking you

RAMESH VENKATESAN

31 January 2013 at 11:28

Incorporation authorised capital

Kindly Guide me the following case.

We filed Form 1A with Authorised Capital Rs.1000000.
Can We change the Authorised capital of Proposed Company into Rs.1500000 in Form 1.

Thanks in advance.

30 January 2013 at 19:20

Companies act

(1)for the purpose of computation of depreciation under companies act, should we take the date of purchase of asset or the date asset was put to use?
(2)Is computation of Deferred tax asset/ liability required in case of a newly established private company,which has not started its operation except for a few expense and thus having a debit in P&l?
(3)is depreciation to be considered in case the company has not started its operation?
plz reply to my queries....