Jairam

Hello friends.Kan nebody tell me what is the eligibility criteria for applicability of Internal audit to a company.Is it stated newhere in the companies act.Please help me.

NIRU TULSYAN
25 September 2008 at 20:12

applicability of CARO 2004

can some body solve some of my querries ????
1) a pvt ltd co. has paid up capital Rs.528750 & Reserves & surplus is Rs.14685921.27(including share premium Rs. 14381250 and Profit & loss a/c Rs.304671.27) on 31.03.08.It doesnt have any loan & the turnover is below 5 crores. Whether CARO 2004 is applicable to the company ?
2) if yes , whether internal audit as specified in CARO 2004 pt (vii) is required ? The paid up capital and reserves as at the commencement of the fy were 172500 and 506309.65(including Rs. 487500 share premium).
3)whether compliance certificate is required for this company ?

Prasanna Bhat
24 September 2008 at 09:05

Pre-Operative Expenses

In the previous year if the company has apportioned the expenses as Pre-Operative. As the company shut downs it operations how do we treat pre-operative expenses now pls let me know.

DINESH KUMAR
23 September 2008 at 15:53

INTERNAL AUDIT

Dear All

A company wants to appoint a Non-CA as Internal Auditor. As per ICAI's guidelines, Schedule to Chartered Accountans Act, and Companies Act, 1956, is it possible for a company?

CA sandesh Dabhade
22 September 2008 at 15:07

tax audit ......

What is a rate of TDS for individual- contractor,professional & brokrage before june-07 ?

Anshul Agarwal
21 September 2008 at 21:06

CARO APPLICABLE

when will be caro applicable

Nikhil chaturvedi

my query is:
a pvt. co. have Rs.10lakh paid up capital & Rs.90lakhs share application money. is CARO or MAOCARO requirement applicable to that co.

HEMANTH
18 September 2008 at 14:10

Gross Turnover

Tax Audit is conducted on the basis of gross turnover, in this matter the Gross Turnover includes tax(i.e., sales tax/service tax.,) or excludes tax. that means it incluses tax or not. Plz tell me

Bhaskaran Chackrapani Warrier
16 September 2008 at 22:18

Previou year figures.

In an audited financial statement (u/s 44AB of IT Act) whether disclosure of previous year figures is mandatory.

Sandeep
16 September 2008 at 17:36

PRE OPERATIVE EXP

Dear Sir
A trading company was incorporated on 1.4.2005 with prelims exp of Rs 30000/=.
For year ended on 31.3.2007 pre operative exp as under :-
1> Salry 30000
2> Travelling 55000
3> misc exp 15000
Fixed assets- Computer 60000, Furniture 20000, Office block 300000
company statrted trading business on 1.4.2007. Please advice , how to ammortise or capitalise pre op exp Rs 100000/=