CAKINGOFKINGS

As far as i have read,

say mrX of kutch buy goods from mr Y of Ahmedabad with say rs 20 p.u. duty.

now he does value addition & then clear them outside the factory with payment of duty of rs 100 p.u.

they are exempted from duty by notification issued under sec 5A so the OP duty paid by them is refundable as per sec 11B.

and the IP duty credit(RS 20) is also usable by them & if unused they can get refund of the same.

QUESTIONS:
1 AM I CORRECT IN ABOVE? IF YES ISN'T IT DOUBLE BENEFIT?

2 WHAT IF OP ARE EXEMPT FROM DUTY OR TAXABLE AT NIL RATE OF DUTY?

3 WHAT IS ONE TO ONE CORRELATION REQUIRED WITH RESPECT TO THIS UNIT? IS IT MEAN THAT ONE TO ONE UNIT OF PRODUCT OR UNIT OF KUTCH WITH RESPECT TO UNIT OUTSIDE OF KUTCH ARE TO BE SEPARATED?

Ramswaroop

i want to know how mot(merchant overtime) is calculated and in which circular/notification ?can anybody help me out

Ramswaroop

29 October 2009 at 16:34

mot charges for excise officers

i want to know how mot is calculated and in which circular/notification ?can anybody help me out

RAJENDRA ATMARAM AHIRE

29 October 2009 at 13:17

Rule 22 (2) ?

our excise department required some informations by us.
what is the meaning of following sentence & rules.

"Copy of the declaration of the latest list of the records furnished by assessee under rule 22(2) of Central Excise Rules 2002."

Thanks in advance,

Rajendra Ahire

RAJENDRA ATMARAM AHIRE

29 October 2009 at 13:14

Turning scrap.

What is the procedure of sales of (excisable) turning scrap ? which documents required ?
What is "weighment for scrap challan book" and who can use its ?

Please help me.

Thanks & Regards,

Rajendra Ahire

Piyush Tewari

29 October 2009 at 10:58

Valuation of cenvat credit

Explain obligation of manufacturer of dutiable and exempted goods/services.

RAJENDRA ATMARAM AHIRE

28 October 2009 at 17:05

????

What is ?
1. Notification
2. Classification
3. CETSH No.

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

Rajendra Ahire

RAM SAINI

28 October 2009 at 16:52

annexure 19

Dear all

we are having the both the facilities from the central excise department
BOND AS WELL AS UT-1
I want to know that have we to submitt seperate annexure 19 for the proof of export or should merge the both details in the same annexure

pls advice

Thanks & rgds
RK Saini

Rakesh Kumar Mitawa

28 October 2009 at 15:14

E R 4 Applicable

Our firm is a sandalwood oil manufacturer (Chepter 33012937)at Jammu. We have collected/deposited central excise more than 1 crore for f.y. 2008-09, we also availed cenvat credit. Kindly suggest us form E R 4 applicable or not.

Rakesh Kumar Mitawa

Raghu Raman

27 October 2009 at 20:18

Mock Audit of Excise records

One of my Clients has requested me to conduct a mock audit of its excise records to identify the flaws, if any, in its system so that they can be corrected and the Company be prepared when there is a real audit from the Excise Deartment.

Can anyone please guide me on how to go about it? If there is any Manual, please mail it to raghuraman_279_in@yahoo.com.

Thank You.

OR add as source on Google news