harish

02 December 2009 at 16:59

Excise Registraion in Maharashtra

Dear Sirs,

Our factory in M.P & we want to open 1 Depot.in Maharashtra then what is the procedure to registered ourselves in Maharashtra Excise & which record we have to maintain in Depot in Maharashtra for our future sales in Maharashtra.

02 December 2009 at 11:30

How many excise duty rates are there

Please explain me how many types of excise duty reates are there and how should we apply the rates to the goods with chart.

01 December 2009 at 13:08

Despatches to SEZ

We are a manufacturing company.We have received some orders from a SEZ company and they are asking us to despatch the material without any taxes like, excise duty & sales tax.
Pls confirm the procedure like what all the documents we should take from the SEZ company for substantiating their claims for getting the material without duties & taxes.

Also which are the documents we should prepare for shipment.

Whether we should take any permission from Department.

T.M.Varghese

Moushmi Sheth

01 December 2009 at 12:14

Corporate Law

can any one tell me the Indian Trade classification Code for Software develpoment services provided by the Company and any website from which i can get the entire clasiification code???
(I need this info for filling the form 23ACA on MCA)

monish

30 November 2009 at 21:35

1st stage dealer and its accounting

I want to know abt how the credit of excise is taken in case of a 1st stage dealer, its accounting during the year as well as on the balance sheet date.
n 1st of all i wud also like to knw wat exactly is 1st stage dealer.
kindly share some knowledge on this topic.
thanking you.

CA. RAJESH Kr. MAURYA

30 November 2009 at 17:55

Transfer of Raw Material to Contractor

I faced a practical situation which I am unable to resolve. Please help me out....

A Company purchased steel sheets and delivered it to Contractor for manufacturing of steel tanks which is going to be used for storing finished goods. Can the Company transfer the cenvat relating to that raw material transferred to contractor ? If yes, How ? And if no, Why ?

sandeep

30 November 2009 at 17:07

Re: URGENT REPLY

Can Excise duty Credit be obtained while purchasing from the manufacturer by wholesaler and set off against sales tax..?

Sumiti Jain

30 November 2009 at 15:34

RG 23A PART-11 & RG23C-II

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF RG 23A PART-11 & RG23C-II.

HOW TO TREAT THE CENVAT CREDIT IN THESE ABOVE TERMS?

MUKESH TAK

30 November 2009 at 13:04

input on capital goods

We are pvt ltd company started in FY 2008-09. We have been collected input duty on Capital goods in FY 2008-09. We cross the limit of (SSI 150 Lacs)excise in the month of september-2009. Now we have to submit Excise return and details of input & output duty. I want to know about cenvat credit of previous years input duty on capital goods. can we take Cenvat credit of whole part of capital goods or we should take 50% of capital goods input (We have not taken cenvat credit in previous year 2008-09)?

TechnoGuru.in

28 November 2009 at 12:24

Import & Export Licence

Well i wanna know the procedure to obtain IEC for Electronics goods trading...

And how nd where to apply... My location of operation is from assam

OR add as source on Google news