There is a lot of confusion regarding the excise duty on garments among the manufacturers. there are certain points I want to clarify
1. Very Important queston is who is elegiable for registration with the excise department? or Who is exempted to take registration?
My turnover in 2010-2011 was around 60lakhs. Do I need to have registeration with the department?
2. Does every manufacturer have to do the excise formalities even if they are under the excemption limit of 1.5 crores?
3. I manufacturer kidswear which does not have MRP printed on it. I sell the goods to semi wholesaler and from there it goes to the retail counter. Therefore the final price to the customer is fixed by the retailer as per his profit margin.
Now is it necessary for every manufacturer (even if they dont have to registered) to have a MRP printed on the product?
Please advice.
If A Assessee will not submit the all the excise return in time then what will be the penal provision for it or it is admissible. If it is admissible then what will be the limit & if it become a defaulter what will be the penal provision.
Dear experts
Recently I heared that there is new clarifcation given by excise dept. regarding er4,er5 and er6 fliling.In this clarfication says that no need to file er4,er5,er6 who had paid excise duty less than 1 crore.The clarification is given vide LETTER : [F.NO.209/03/11-CX-6], DATED 15-2-2011.Can anybody send the copy of this clarification?
Is the interpetation of limit of 1 crore is correct?
Request to give copy of this clarification and guideline from this clarification to all experts it is usefull to all duty payer
Sandeep
We are importing one raw material from china,we have paid a custom duty, we are selling this raw material to our customer, my question is whether we can take the cenvat credit for the customs paid
Dear Sir/Madam,
We know from this budget service tax late pmt.interest rate is 18% as from earlier of 13% per annum from 1.4.11.
but till date we have not paid service tax freight inward & outward payment FROM FEB.2011.
We planned to paid the same to government on 4 APR.2011. Kindly guideline- How is tax percent applicable for S.Tax of Feb & Mar.11.-- 13% or 18% ???
Thanks in Advance.
RAJ
We are formimg a JV Private Limited company with a European company. We will be importing adhesives (Excise Chapter code 35069190)& Sellimng it in India.
If we only relabel the glue bags, will it amount to manufactring. Our competitors have been importing from China/Taiwan, just leabeling 20kgs Glue bags (No re packing) & issuing excisable manufacturing invoice.
Can we do the same way.
Will we also get CENVAT of Special Additional Duty (SAD).
Gagan Agrawal
What is the accounting treatment of excise rebat claim refund.
Can it be treated as income
For the customer who is an SEZ Co- Developer and is entitled to exemptions in Custom Duty,Sales Tax,Service Tax,MVat etc, what documents should we ask from the customer for nil tax billings?
Also, for bought out items directly despatched to SEZ site, can we ask our Sub Vendors to bill with nil tax ?What do we have to do for this?
Greetings
Kindly elaborate on the following matter:
A manufacturer -assessee has two factories -Factory A, where production of intermediate goods takes place and Factory B, where such intermediate goods are processed into final products. Both intermediate & final products being Excisable products in their own right.
Now, I believe as the output of factory A has to be cleared to factory B for further treatment, excise duty would be payable on the same.
My query is whether such assessee can avail & utilize Cenvat Credit on Capital goods, inputs & input services used in factory A for purpose of payment of duty on such intermediate goods, being cleared to Factory B?
IS there any minimum balance which i am supposed to maintain in my PLA account at the end of every year? Can i utilise the complete balance oustanding in my PLA account as on 31.3.11 to make payment of excise duty?
I have gone through the rules, and did not find anything which says that PLA cannot be zero. however i would like to confirm
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Excise Duty on Readymade garments