bharat pareek

09 April 2012 at 11:51

Filing of first excise return

We are a greenfield fertiliser project still in the pre-production stage. We have no excise duty liability right now since commercial production has not commenced. CENVAT credit on capital goods is proposed to be postponed by the company. We have an excise registration number. Is it mandatory for us to file a nil return?

ajay

08 April 2012 at 18:10

Excise return

please help me, when i prepare excise return i have one error problem in excise return sheet. when i fill data any column and tab one message arise {compile error in module 1 sheet.} please help me solve this.

PADMAMOHAN UNIKANDATH

07 April 2012 at 16:39

Export of goods by service provider

As per IEC we are registered as Service Provider(Exporter).

Now we intend to Export some Electrical Testing Equipments to Algeria in connection
with a Work Order awarded to us for testing & commissioning of a Water De-salination plant there.

NOW THE QUERY IS;
1)CAN WE EXPORT THE EQUIPMENTS UNDER OUR IEC ?
(EXPORTER TYPE: SERVICE PROVIDER)
2}CAN WE PROCURE THESE EQUIPMENTS FROM VENDORS WITHOUT PAYMENT OF EXCISE DUTY
BY EXECUTING B1 BOND & OBTAINING CT1 FORM ?

REQUEST YOUR VALUABLE ADVICE.

RGDS,
PADMAMOHAN

kalyani Khetle

07 April 2012 at 15:16

Tcs on scrap

how to pay TCS on scrap
Nature of payment select for if
for e.g. 94-C labour contract

Nikhil Jain

07 April 2012 at 13:55

Sales by a trader to sez unit

I am a trader registered with excise and sales tax department. I want to know the procedure for making sales to SEZ Unit.
How can I take benefit/refund/exemption of excise and VAT/CST. Also guide me documents & forms needed.
Thanks in Anticipation.
Nikhil Jain.

CA.Kanhaiyalal Gupta

What is the procedure for registration under Excise

CA.Kanhaiyalal Gupta

Jatin

06 April 2012 at 12:15

Stock transfer

Dear Sirs,

we have a carpet manufacturing unit in Meerut U.P. & all our material produced is being exported via JNPT port Mumabi.Since Meerut is too far off from Mumabai the transportation charges against movement of containers from Meerut to Mumbai port is very high.Based on the analysis done we came to know that the transportation charges & packing charges can be considerably reduced if we transfer semi finished goods to our branch in Vapi Gujarat & thereafter finally finish,pack & dispatch it from Vapi to Mumbai port. So I request you to kindly clear my following queries inorder to proceed further in this case :-
Types of registrations required for branch office ?
Form required for transfer of goods ?
Various excise & Sales Tax documents required to be prepared ?
How the accounting of branch will be done?

Hope you will give the solutions

Jatin

Ram Mohan Nagilla

please clarify my doubt

recently Amended Excise duty rates 10% to 12% now some problem find the ER-1 Return filing online in excel format Example total product Assessable include 10% and 12% Rs.500000/- cenvat is 54000/-(include 10% & 12%)then return not accepted

please solve my problem

with regards
Ram mohan

ramachandraneversendai

06 April 2012 at 11:20

Removal of capital goods

Wish to remove certain capital goods (remaining unpacked)( on which no cenvat has been claimed) to a place outside the factory. Is there a procedural aspect to this? should any taxes be paid at all?

Panduranga

06 April 2012 at 11:01

Payment of excise duty

We have to pay excise duty of march in 31.03.2012. but due to insufficient fund we have not paid, whether we can file the return without paying the duty on 10.04.2012. we are planning to pay the duty after 10.04.2012