Nagaraju Balusupati

24 August 2013 at 17:53

Excise

we are issuing excise invoices under rule 11 of excise rules 2002.whether all excisable invoices are numbered serially? meanwhile if any exempted goods dispatched what is the number alloted for exempted sales?

Naresh Chandra Joshi

24 August 2013 at 16:24

Modvat prociger

Dear Sir

Please Clear me, Who Figure Benefit of import Plant & Machinery & Part of Plant of Machinery in Excise Duty Modvat System

As:
Custom Duty
CVD 12%
Ed.cess on CVD 2%
S&H Ed.cess on CVD 1%
SAD 4%

Nagaraju Balusupati

24 August 2013 at 14:42

Excise

we are manufacturers.we are preparing invoices rule 11 of central excise rule 2002.is that single invoice is enough for sales tax complience?

24 August 2013 at 13:18

Rebate of duty

can a manufacturer claim rebate of duty paid on as such removal ofgoods on export.l.e. goods are exported but tgey are not manufactured in the factory. they are imported and then exported

24 August 2013 at 12:37

Imports & exports

We are a Pharmaceutical Drugs Manufacturers, we are Importing Machinery item and we using of the Machinery item We Produces a P.Drug after we Exported. my Query is : if we paid the customs duty on that imports how to reclaim the customs duty amount,is there any special schemes in Customs & Excise Dept. ????

abhilasha jain

24 August 2013 at 12:11

Entry in books of first stage dealer

Can First stage dealer book Excise duty Paid as Assets on Purchase of Excisable Goods.

What will be the Entry in his Books on Purchase and sale?

How the Valuation of Closing Stock will be done?

24 August 2013 at 09:23

Manufacturing unit trading

1) We are manufacturing unit whether trading acitivty can be done in same premises special permission required , already we are doing trading activity same premises legaly this correct or wrong .

2) We have depot through depot we are selling diff type of products , from our unit to depot we adopting price's two type's
a) as per valuation rules 7 and
b) Excise duty we are paying on transaction value .

which one is correct

sudheer

Ninad Pandit

24 August 2013 at 00:47

Import & export

A company in india is selling goods to a company in usa and it is purchasing the goods from a chinese company. but the chinese company is shipping the goods directly to the us company instead of sending the goods to india. my ques is : 1. what are the implications to the indian company?
2. what are the taxes applicable to the indian company?

shomenathpyne

23 August 2013 at 21:53

Registration

To all members
Sir
My company is a manufacturer of leather bags and wallet and it is an SSI unit also.
In this fy13-14 up to August23 it's turnover of leather goods export crosses 1 crore 30 lacs.
Please advise that SHOULD WE TAKE REGISTRATION UNDER CENTRAL EXCISE ACT WHEN IT'S TURNOVER WILL CROSS 1.50 CRORE?

Shomenath Pyne

23 August 2013 at 14:57

Ajdustment entery of cenvat

for manufacturing company when we pay service tax on freight through bank.
entry
service tax dr 100
ed cess 2
she cess 1
bank cr. 102
now we want to take credit this paid amount (102)in excise than who will be debited
Dr. what?????? Rs. 102
cr. cenvat excise duty Rs. 102

2. adjustment of input service with excise

entry with example