SAMUDRALA SATISH
29 December 2014 at 15:23

Invoice system

We have registered under Central excise. During the current Financial year 2014-15, we are availing SSI Exemption. Our Manufacturing Turnover is likely to exceed Rs.150 Lacs within a week. Presently we are issuing Normal Invoices serially numbered (001 to 156). Do we have to Change our Invoice No to 001 under Central Excise or Can we continue old series.

Reena Pauly
29 December 2014 at 12:27

Return back the goods

We are the manufacturers of exciseable cosmetic goods.The original buyer wants to return some goods for repairing. After repairs it will return back to them only. If there is any rule for intimation to excise dept. also what procedure we want to follow. The party can send the goods through invoice or challan. We will avail the cenvat credit and after repair the goods again we will pay the excise on that. Please explain me, is this is the correct procedure or not?

29 December 2014 at 11:34

Return back the goods

We are the manufacturers of Cosmetic goods falling under ch.no.3304/3305. Now Original buyer wants to send back some products to our factory for repairing. It will repair and send back to them. What is the excise rules, There is any intimation/information needs to give to excise department?. At the time of receipt of the return back material we will avail the excise benefits and after repairs it will return back to the party after paying excise duty. Is it correct.

SHIVRATAN TIWARI
27 December 2014 at 12:04

On cerdit

sir my question is that, i manufactured the product at delhi ho and transfer the goods at delhi sez branch or after there sale the goods from branch unit can i avail all the benift give to sez unit as per sez rule.

second question is that
either i import all the material at sez branch unit and trasfer the h.o. for assemble the product and h.o. sent the assembled goodsto branch unit(sez) and sale the goods from branch(sez) unit can i avial the sez benifts in this both situation ....
and also give the procedure than how can avial the sez benifts on this prblem...

26 December 2014 at 18:13

Excise liability for two unit

one of our client has two Plant(one established recently and their is distance of 50 km between two) both is registered under Excise.

Company (Engineering Company) has plan to start work in new factory by issue of raw material after some of the process (Such as cutting,Bending etc..) to new plant where further work has carried out(such as febrication, shot blasting,further bending, painting etc..) and after further process goods return to old plant (this new plant also may carry out job work from others).

now old plant do assembly on structure and manufacture final product (machine).

The product which transfer from new plat is not sellable in open market as it has no use except for which it manufacture.(i.e. particular machine)

Now question is how to treat this transaction in Excise.. Whether it fall under Job Work and it is possible to consider it as job work or it fall under rule 8 for Captive Consumption?

Madhavan Kumar
26 December 2014 at 12:10

Applicability of excise duty

We are manufacturing a capital tool for our customer with materials of our own and producing goods from that for sales. The tool should be sold to customer as per agreement and they will pay agreed amount. But the tool will be with us only title gets transferred. Now in invoice should we charge excise duty?

26 December 2014 at 11:38

Production cost

dear sir

please suggest me how calculate production cost in excise manufactuarer company

25 December 2014 at 12:44

excise limit

My Client have business of manufacturing of ladies bags and running this business in the name of proprietorship and also Pvt Ltd Company. For calculation of excise limit whether production from both the places has to be consider separately for 400lakhs unit.

J DAMODARAN
25 December 2014 at 12:11

Rule 10 a of excise

Please explain the Rule 10A of Excise.

22 December 2014 at 11:43

Ce notification

When a new Cental Excise Notification supercedes the old notification, does the old notification completely loses its validity i.e. is it invalid.

Please also tell What is the meaning of "Except as respects things done or omitted to done before such superssion"

OR add as source on Google news