banner_ad

Sumit Arora

19 March 2020 at 15:38

Gross Profit

In previous year 18-19 in books of account my GP Was 8.90% and NP was 4.31% in this current year 2019-2020 My Gross profit is 8.96 and NP is 4.34%.
Can we face any problem
Please guide to us

Dikshit Shah

17 March 2020 at 14:27

For Prepare A Perfect Balance sheet

I am Working as a accountant last two to three month i am preparing Balance sheet 1st time so please could you give me full information about how to prepare perfect balance sheet in tally

Dixit

Dikshit Shah

15 March 2020 at 17:16

Prepare Perfect Balance Sheet

मेरा नाम दीक्षित हे.मे दो महीने पहले ही एक एकाउंटेंट के रूप में कंपनी में लगा हु कृपया पूरी जानकारी दें कि टैली में सही बैलेंस शीट कैसे तैयार करें (विस्तार से)

Please Also Share Detail Below Mail ID

dikshitshah10@gmail.com

Ajit Kumar Singh

Mr. A runs proprietorship business of cloths and due to death of Mr. A his legal heirs decides to run the proprietorship business in partnership in equal profit sharing ratio.
Last Balance Sheet of Proprietorship Firm is as follows:

CAPITAL AND LIABILITES ASSETS
Proprietors Capital 11,55,244 Fixed Assets 2,55,900
Other Liabilities 4,55,620 Stock 10,39,770
Cash and Bank 3,15,194
TOTAL 16,10,864 TOTAL 16,10,864

Doubt: Whether proprietor’s Capital account can be distributed among the legal heirs in equal proportion and taken as partner’s capital as follows:

CAPITAL AND LIABILITES ASSETS
Legal Heir 1 Capital 2,88,811 Fixed Assets 2,55,900
Legal Heir 2 Capital 2,88,811
Legal Heir 3 Capital 2,88,811 Stock 10,39,770
Legal Heir 4 Capital 2,88,811
Other Liabilities 4,55,620 Cash and Bank 3,15,196

TOTAL 16,10,864 TOTAL 16,10,864

shadab shaikh

13 March 2020 at 23:25

Accounting treatment

Can repayment of interest for loan taken by business from relatives/friend be treated as indirect expense of the business?

Ajit Kumar Singh

13 March 2020 at 20:00

Treatment of Proprietors Capital

What is the treatment of Capital Balance appearing in Proprietorship Firms Balance Sheet if 3 legal heirs out of 4 decides to run proprietorship business as partnership firm.

Nimmy

In case of a newly set up quarry , is it better to consider the land development, fencing charges incurred to consider as pre-operative expenses or is it better to capitalise as land development ?Is there any AS supporting to show it as preliminary expenses?

madhuri koya

12 March 2020 at 12:07

ACCOUNTANCY

From the past data the indices were calculated for money in circulation and cost of living. Find if there is any correlation between them supposing that the money circulation affects the cost of living Index of money in circulation: 110, 120, 125, 128, 132, 140, 150 Index of cost of living: 105, 108, 110, 112, 108, 130, 134​

S.BABU

We are the wind energy ltd company and supply the technician to tie-up wind farms for Service & Maintenance purpose.

For Maintenance work we purchased some materials like electrical equipment's and spare parts.

Now My Question is whether how to be account spare parts purchase? Can we consider as an expenses or purchase?

Sumit Arora

11 March 2020 at 11:28

Goods Damage and Gross profit Loss

Respected Sir,

Due to heavy rain, buileding poll down it effect huge stock has been damage. around 2000 Packet.Insurance company cover very less value. Please suggest to me how to pass the entry in books of account which not effect my Gross profit.
Please advise

Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates

B.Com