Dear experts,
example we have a machinery a cost of rs. 10lacs had lossed in fire and this machinery was insured.
what entry we will provide in profit & loss a/c once for loss in fire and one when we will be receiving a claim from insurance company
There are two co's A and B. A purchase shares in B but the shares are not alloted by 31st March.
Whats the accounting treatment in both the co's as for A its can't be treated as investment as shares are not alloted and for B its no share issued.
How the presentation be made in both the B/S.
Is depreciation chargeable on the assets of NGO? Also please suggest from where I can get the information regarding the same. That is from some kind of act??
PLZ EXPLAIN HOW TO CONVERT/TRANSFER DATA FROM TALLY 4.5 2 TALLY 7.2
THNX
RUPESH
HI, I AM ANKIT, DELHI.
MY QUERY IS HOW CAN WE DO THE ACCOUNTING OF SERVICE TAX IN OUR BOOK. PLZ. ADVICE ME.
THANKS
ANKIT
Dear Madam or Sir,
Pls help and give me your precious opinion about sample items purchased on non FOC basis, pls tell me whether I can take it as a Purchase in the trading account or not. And
on these items shall I claim VAT Input or not
Kindly oblige and do the needful.
Thanking You.
Yours faithfully,
Ranganath.
i am on audit in previous year they w/back sundry credit balance but they paid them same in current year & transfer in missclleneus expenses. is it right or wrong . & what r the versus problem may arise ?
We are a a proft making Company for the past several years, without any accumulated losses. Our core business is HR Consultancy from which TDS is deducted at the rate of 11.33 % and comes to around Rs.150 lakhs for the year 2007-08. However our tax liability is around Rs. 40 lakhs only . This situation is likely to continue for next couple of years, with the prospect of huge amounts likely to be locked up wit IT department while the Company starves for Working capital.
Is there any way that we can avoid this situation and get permission from IT department for a lower rate of TDS to be recovered. Can anyone suggest a way out.
Can a Company adopt Depreciation rate as per Income Tax Act to book Depreciation in books of accounts ?
i want to know the details regrding the cost cutting.ie how can a company reduce its cost.
eg
Monthly TO Rs.5L
others expenses, salary
25% profit on Monthly TO.
In this case how much percentage will treated as salary. Anybody having any working sheet or method for calculating...
please suggest........
Reeji
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
How to treat a entry for Insurance Claim for a machinery