Advice required

02 May 2014 Hello my dear professional colleagues,

i am a Chartered accountant also having cs ,i am in practice from the last 1.5 years and so having good exposure in handling audit/law/taxation consultancy ..
but in practice things are not going in favour.
kindly give your priceless advice abt what shd i do to turn things around in my favour..means whethr i shd quit practice or join the job ?

02 May 2014 For Practice u must have Complete knowledge about what work u r doing. Coz client is innocent n can ask u anything n u must b ready to sought out his query. If u r having problem then I suggest to quit for some time & Join a Big 4 Firm, then u will get exposure in the field (& they also give a decent pay). And after getting all things then again apply for COP.

02 May 2014 Well Best of Luck for u n ur carrier.

02 May 2014 thnx so much sandeep sir..fr ur valuable guidance..
sir my problem is nt that i m nt able to sought out client's queries..instead i am nt able to earn a decent amt evn though hvng grt exposure in audit/taxation field..
pls guide me earning is v.imp fr me..i cnt ignore tht nw.

02 May 2014 and sir whats d benefit of having more thn 1 addotiional qualification along with ca..e.g. m ca and cs ..fr gaining knowledge can we go fr cwa or cfp like courses etc..thn wts d benefit fr tht to me..
thnx sir i m waiting fr ur reply..

02 May 2014 More degrees will add more value to ur Professional Carrier. If u do CS then ur base of Law will become strong. CWA will result in exposure in costing field. Look, as per me everybody in this Country know what is Income Tax and how to deal with it. So I suggest to add that work to ur Profession which most people r not aware with. Like u will find less firms which r engaged in work of Excise, Service Tax ect. So if u look in that field u can earn more. U can also do Post qualification courses offered by ICAI
Visit Following link where u can find other courses offered by ICAI:-

http://www.icai.org/new_category.html?c_id=81