POS IN CASE OF RCM ON RENTED PROPERTY (Tenant & Landlord in Different State)

18 December 2024 Dear Sir,
My company is registered in UP and a Property taken on Rent is Situated in Haryana (Landlord is Unregistered).
My Question is that whether I have to Pay RCM as IGST or CGST & SGST.

18 December 2024 CGST + SGST ...

19 March 2025 Place of GST Registration for Rent on Immovable property: FAQs

• Question 1. I am a resident of Delhi having no business in Delhi or elsewhere but I have a commercial property in NOIDA on which I receive a rent of Rs. 25 lakhs. Where should I take registration and what tax should I pay ?
Answer: As you do not have a place of business or a fixed establishment in UP (State where the your commercial property is located) you have to take registration in Delhi (State of your usual place of residence) and pay IGST.

Question 2. I am a resident of Delhi having no business in Delhi or elsewhere but I have commercial property in NOIDA, GURGAON AND JAIPUR respectively. I am receiving rent of Rs. 10 lac from each of the property. Where should I take registration and what tax should I pay ?

Answer: As you do not have a place of business or a fixed establishment in UP, Haryana and Rajasthan (States where the your commercial property is located) you have to take registration in Delhi (State of your usual place of residence) and pay IGST.