PLZ SOVLE THIS MARGIANL COSTING PROBLEM

This query is : Resolved 

02 April 2010 A COMPANY HAS A FIXED COST OF RS.300000.

ON SALE OF 15000 UNITS WHICH IS EQUAL TO 40% OF MARGIN OF SAFETY, IT EARNED A PROFIT OF RS.60000/-.

CALCULATE THE FOLLOWING
1) BEP IN UNITS
2) TOTAL PRESENT SALES IN UNITS
(BCOM,MUMBAI OCT 2007.)

THANX IN ADVANCE
MY ID abhipcc@rediffmail.com


02 April 2010 In the problem 40 % of margin of saftey represents 15000 units and Rs.60000/- profit.in the margin of saftey sales, the contribution doesnot include fixed cost so total contribution is profit only.contribution per unit is

60000/15000 = Rs.4 Per unit

and the BEP in unit is F.C / contribution per unit
so 300000/4 = 75000 units

For 15000 units is 40 % of MOS so total margin of saftey is 15000/.4=37500 units


so total persent sales is (75000+37500)=112500 units









You need to be the querist or approved CAclub expert to take part in this query .
Click here to login now



Similar Resolved Queries


loading


Unanswered Queries



CCI Pro



Answer Query



Company
17 September 2026
Chartered Accountant

Dass Gupta & Associates

Gurgaon

CA

View Details
Company
09 September 2026
Chartered Accountant

Aviv Global Private Limited

Ahmedabad

CA

View Details
Company
08 September 2026
Audit Executive

Thammana & Associates

Srikakulam

B.Com

View Details
Company
ARTICLESHIP 01 September 2026
Article Assistant

SGNG & Associates

New Delhi

CA Inter

View Details
Company
09 September 2026
Semi Qualified CA / CA Inter - 2 Groups Cleared

Getmyca Consultant Pvt Ltd

New Delhi

CA Inter

View Details
Company
ARTICLESHIP 15 September 2026
Freelance Taxation Content Writer Intern

Interactive Media Pvt Ltd.

New Delhi

CA Inter

View Details
Company
09 September 2026
SENIOR AUDITOR & ACCOUNTS MANAGER

Anupam Parashar & Co.

Ghaziabad

CA Final

View Details
Company
15 September 2026
Client-site CA associate

Aditya Muley and Co

Mumbai

CA

View Details