banner_ad

PLZ SOVLE THIS MARGIANL COSTING PROBLEM

This query is : Resolved 

02 April 2010 A COMPANY HAS A FIXED COST OF RS.300000.

ON SALE OF 15000 UNITS WHICH IS EQUAL TO 40% OF MARGIN OF SAFETY, IT EARNED A PROFIT OF RS.60000/-.

CALCULATE THE FOLLOWING
1) BEP IN UNITS
2) TOTAL PRESENT SALES IN UNITS
(BCOM,MUMBAI OCT 2007.)

THANX IN ADVANCE
MY ID abhipcc@rediffmail.com


02 April 2010 In the problem 40 % of margin of saftey represents 15000 units and Rs.60000/- profit.in the margin of saftey sales, the contribution doesnot include fixed cost so total contribution is profit only.contribution per unit is

60000/15000 = Rs.4 Per unit

and the BEP in unit is F.C / contribution per unit
so 300000/4 = 75000 units

For 15000 units is 40 % of MOS so total margin of saftey is 15000/.4=37500 units


so total persent sales is (75000+37500)=112500 units









You need to be the querist or approved CAclub expert to take part in this query .
Click here to login now


CCI Pro

Similar Resolved Queries


loading


Unanswered Queries



CCI Pro
Meet our CAclubindia PRO Members

Follow us
add to google news



Answer Query



Company
Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com

View Details
Company
Featured 29 April 2026
Manager- Finance and Compliance

Naveen Fintech Pvt Ltd

Kolkata

CA Inter

View Details
Company
Featured 14 April 2026
GST CONSULTANT

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final

View Details
Company
Featured 13 April 2026
GST CONSULTANCY

Abhishek G Agrawal & Co.

Korba

CA Final

View Details
Company
Featured 28 March 2026
Accountant

Ashok Amol & Associates

New Delhi

B.Com

View Details
Company
Featured 28 March 2026
CA Final

Ashok Amol & Associates

New Delhi

CA Final

View Details
Company
Featured ARTICLESHIP 19 March 2026
Article Assistant

Gupta Sachdeva & Co. Chartered Accountants

New Delhi

CA Final

View Details
Company
Featured 14 March 2026
Associate CA

N N V Satish&co

Hyderabad

CA

View Details