Deduction U/s 80JJAA page (not Working in offline Utility)

09 October 2025 Hey There,
Every Year I utilized the deduction U/s 80JJAA of Income Tax Act under old regime . (In this year under regime I want to utilize the same but offline Utility dose not allow me to do that) . Where as I searched google that 80JJAA allowed in new regime. and my ca also filled form 10da with Tax audit but still i unable to do that.

10 October 2025 Many users have faced technical or procedural barriers when using the offline filing utility, where the section for 80JJAA is either disabled or not functioning correctly for the new regime, despite submission of Form 10DA. Such glitches are recognized and addressed as technical issues, and not a bar on the legal entitlement to claim the deduction.​

File the income tax return using the online utility or portal, as it is more regularly updated to allow eligible deductions.
Or File complaint under Grievances, and wait for its updation.

18 October 2025 Respected Dhirajlal Rambhia Sir,
As per your advice I tried to file itr in online portal and its accept 80jjaa under new regime and validated sucessfully.
But there is an error in (Upload level validation) (Error Shows = In Schedule Part B TTI, Sl no 1(a) to 1(d) should not be more than zero when "New Tax Regime" is selected {Suggestion= KIndly restrict the amount to "0" in schedule Part B TTI, sl no 1(a) to 1(d)}

When I try by not bdeducting 80JJAA its smooth and ready for upload.

My question is {80JJAA is not applicable in new Regime}. but in google search its shown that 80jjaa is allowed under new regime

18 October 2025 Yes, you are correct.
The new regime (Section 115BAC) generally does not permit most Chapter VI-A deductions, and recent updates clarify that Section 80JJAA is not available under the new regime for AY 2025-26 and onwards.​

The validation error at "upload level" directly relates to this exclusion; the portal enforces this by requiring the deduction amount in the relevant fields to be zero if filing under the new regime.​

If you proceed without claiming the deduction, your return uploads without any error, confirming this enforcement.

18 October 2025 Sir,

In CBDT is there any circular about 80jjaa latestly?
I filed from 10IEA for New Tax Regime (Can I filled Itr in Old Regime?)
I think if I filed itr in old regime it can attract notice (re-entering in new regime)

18 October 2025 No, it was announced in budget speech.
If you have filed form 10IEA this year, you are allowed to file ITR (only in) old regime.