Commission income

25 March 2015 An individual has received around 25 lakhs as commission income in MLM business. (For example - Amway, Altos, Oriflame) TDS has been deducted @ 10% and reflected in 26AS accordingly.

Q1) Will the individual be able to claim any expenses against such commision income? THe assessee wants to show income around 10 lakhs. Is it possible?

Q2) Is he also liable to Service tax? How?

25 March 2015 1.all expenses incurred in connection with earnings such commission.no, 25 lakhs to be shown as income.

25 March 2015 Sir,
is there any way out to claim expenses?
The assessee is not willing to pay such huge tax

25 March 2015 Sir,
is there any way out to claim expenses?
The assessee is not willing to pay such huge tax

25 March 2015 for that u have to tell me all the activities to earn such income and how it is paid to him via cheuqe or cash or fund transfer

25 March 2015
the commission is paid via transfer of funds to my bank account.

25 March 2015 so all exp like electricity, mobile fone used for calling any travelling exp and all such related exp can be utilised for setting off against such commision

25 March 2015 ok but it will not contribute to 15 lakhs expenses

25 March 2015 i didnt get u?????????????

25 March 2015 Sir,
The assesse wants to show income around 10 lakhs only and not more than that. In that case he needs to claim expenses around 15 lacs. Electrcity, Telephone Internet, Travelling cannot amount to such huge amount of expenditure. So i want to know is there any tax planning possible to do so.

25 March 2015 sorry such big amount cant be cooked in a day.

25 March 2015 Ok Sir. Any Tax Planning for Future 365 days?