My client has purchased a residential plot on 23.12.2010 at Rs. 700000/- and sold the half portion on 23.12.2013 at Rs. 800000/- and then purchased another residential plot on 13.01.2014 for Rs. 500000/-.
Pls guide whether exemption u/s 54F will get or not?
Hello, can any one tell me why income tax department is charged Interest on late payment of TDS for 2 month even if delay is for less than 30days. Is it correct to collect interest for 2 months ? e.g. If i have deposited TDS on 10th of July 2014 for the deduction made on 30th June Interest is to be charged @ 1.5% for part of themonth. Why should i pay interest for 2 months though delay is for less than 30days Please solve this query
c.a. is a very tuff course and i can attend college daily and in b.com honors i need to attend college daily!so should i pursue b.com regular?
Hello Experts,
i have filed my 2012-2013 taxes before time (31st july 2013). But i missed to declare some capital gain due to some issues. I want to revise my tax. Can i do it now?
I found someone telling me that i cant revise tax under section 139(5) if my previous year return was approved in assessment by AO.
Can someone please guide on the process?
Also for a foreign stock thats not listed in india, is their a difference between long term and short term gain? Or i have to pay flat 20% on capital gain?
sunil
I have cleared my CPT now what is the last date for registration for Intermediate course ?
is tds require to deduct while making payment of interest on account of morthgage loan to NBFC ?
PL PROVIDE THE supporting sanction.
My Question is based on the issue that, According to, Explanation of Section 152(6) of the companies Act, 2013 for Retirement in AGM,Independent directors shall not be counted in Computation of Total Number of Rotational Directors & now our Company has 10 Directors out of Which 5 are Independent, 3 are Managing Directors and 2 are Whole Time Director form which one WTD was re-appointed in the last AGM , so now my question is whether MD be counted in total number for computing the Rotational Director or and how many directors should retire by rotation in the next AGM is that necessary that the Board should make appointments in the AGM for more WTD's
KIndly suggest me
i would be greatful of Your's.
hi friend's i hav completed my 2 year articalship and planing to take secondment due to financial difficulties recently i joined US based a/c ing fpo industries.my question is shud i continued in this fpo industries or quit CA and joined indian accounting firm? what is growth aspects if i continued in this US based fpo industries to get job in Indian co?
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Ca firm