To
Fellow members
As per Companies Act 2013 Auditors Report should signed by the Statutory auditors.
We noticed that Financial Statements(B/S, P/L, cash flow statements etc) signed by two directors on behalf of the Board and CS &CFO(if any) and also by Stat auditors.
My query is : Is there any legal provision(s) which made the auditors to sign the Financial statements.
More particularly what is the legal logic, on the basis of which auditors signed the Financial Statements.
All fellow members opinion is sought for.
Abhijit
I am an NRI residing in Dubai. But my employer credits my salary to the NRE account directly. Is my salary taxable? and also there are certain FDS in the NRE account are those taxable?
Dear all, I am facing below case kindly help me clarify
Case:
Moon ltd Public Limited company (unlisted) is engaged in Agricultural business which has hospital facilities for its staff.
Sun Ltd (Exempted trust) charitable organization (charity arm of Moon Ltd group - Separate entity) is now willing to finance the hospital facilities of Moon Ltd.
Sun Ltd (Trust) & Moon Ltd (Company) are related parties ( Directors)
Now the MoM of Sun Ltd states that Sun Ltd can finance by advancing money to Moon & in turn moon can run the hospital.
I want to know Tax aspects of both companies & also accounting / auditor observations if any
We export our manufactured goods to certain country and pay clearing and forwarding charges and ocean freight for the same. Our Clearing and forwarding agent charges IGST on the same in spite of we both have registered office in the same state.
I want to know whether IGST charged by agent is correct as per law or he shall charge CGST and SGST instead of charging IGST?
Nirmal
Kindly give me the answer for the query as what is the result if credit note input is deducted from inward supply details in 3b. In the years 2017-18 till Dec 2018, I have added the value and tax of debit notes to outward supplies and claimed input of tax on credit notes by adding the input tax to purchase input tax. Now I have received notice for the difference in the 3B and GSTR 1 and also 9 regarding this. It is most urgent issue. Can any one guide me for giving reply to office in this regard.
what is the process of share transfer from NRI to RI of foreign company, and approval from RBI and what documents want to submit. can i paid consideration in INR OR not.
Sir I am using Casio Mj-120d calculator for practice in my ca foundation examination. I want to know that is this calculator is allowed in ca foundation exam or not because it has tax+ and tax- buttons.
So please give me your answer.
I bought a plot and the registry was done on stamp duty value itself. But the payment I made was more than the registry value. All the payment was done through the bank account. So is there any taxability in this transaction on the buyer i.e, me? And is the extra payment done over and above the registry amount is legal?
thanks in advance
We have unconsumed amounts on some past challans in FY 19-20, 20-21 and the unconsumed amounts represent the excess 234E late fee we had paid on those challans.
Can we adjust these unconsumed challan amounts ( as i mentioned, these are excess late fees we had paid on past challans ) towards the payment of TDS in the coming quarters ? If yes, could you please explain the process to follow ?
Txs
Whether Property Tax and Water charges recovered from society members of common area exempt supply? If yes, whether provisions of Rule 42 - Reversal of common credit applies to it ?
Live Course on EPF & ESI Act - Mastercourse(With Govt Certificate)
Signing of Financial Statements by auditors