This Query has 7 replies
A company which was in business till financial year 2003-04 was claiming depriciation under Companies Act but stopped activities in that year and did not put its P&M to use in the financial year 2004-05. Can it claim depreciation for the FY 2004-05 and onwards.
IF yes please give me the Sec No.
Please guide me whether it is compulsory for proprietary concern to maintain their accounts on Cash basis ?
Abhishek Jain
Dear Sir, I had a problem in Excel 2003 , I am having fields of DATE, AND QUANTIY for doing max(B1:B30)OF QUANTITY it is showing result, but i want to show that result equalent date field which is in (a1:a30). Pl give solution.
What are the key performance indicators(KPI) normally set for finance / accounts people ?
Kindly send me if you have any documents on KPI.s
Thanks and regards,
Anil.
nkanil@rediffmail.com
One of the company is having retail outlets throughout India. The company has opened a new outlet in a major City in India.
The expenses prior to opening of the outlet has been accumulated in accounts in a Seperate account "Project Expenses".
The company has accumulated the same for 2 Yrs. And transferred all the expenses to the new branch account when it was opened.
In relation to this kindly let me know:
1) Whether the Project Expenses accumulated is to be treated as preliminary Expenses or
2) Project Expenses which has not been claimed in the Previous years has to be treated as "Prior period Expenses"
The nature of Expenses include:
1) Purchase of Furniture
2) Purchase of Computers
3) Conveyance
3) Staff Welfare Etc
What should be the rate of TDS on payment made to hotel for the following services received by pvt.ltd.co. for the business purpose....
Room charges rs. 6,00,000/-
Conference hall charges rs. 40,000/-
DJ Music charges rs. 10,000/-
Transport charges(Hire) rs. 65,000/-
Equipment charges Mike,Screen rs. 20,000/-
Extra charges during stay rs. 1,80,000/-
TOTAL AMT. = Rs. 9,15,000/- for which hotel has raised single bill.
However Friquency of such instances are minimal & further there is no contract with the hotel. Company has received such services for continuous for 4 days.
Rajnish Amipara
amiparasir@gmail.com
I G Ramesh babu MM No 78587(Hyderabad),completed my CA Inter in Nov 1999 exams and registered for CA Final course,got the material also, No attempt was given till to date.
Now i was realised and decided to continue my studies i.e., CA Final in new syllabus since iam not having that much courage to write in old syllabus.
kindly suggest me what is the procedure for updating my studentship,procedure for getting CA Final course new syllabus study material and cost for thatand procedure for getting SRO Number Etc.,
Yours faithfully
G RAmesh babu
I G Ramesh babu MM No 78587(Hyderabad),completed my CA Inter in Nov 1999 exams and registered for CA Final course,got the material also, No attempt was given till to date.
Now i was realised and decided to continue my studies i.e., CA Final in new syllabus since iam not having that much courage to write in old syllabus.
kindly suggest me what is the procedure for updating my studentship,procedure for getting CA Final course new syllabus study material and cost for thatand procedure for getting SRO Number Etc.,
Yours faithfully
G RAmesh babu
Yours faithfully
G RAmesh babu
One of the Head in our Salary Component is Children Education Allowance can we claim Exemption of Children Education Allowance U/S 10(14) and as well as Deduction of Children Education U/S80 C both at time
Please Suggest
Ravi Konda
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Depreciation