Hi, I have a doubt. Whether supply of labours in construction site by an individual contractor attract service tax ? Whether it is covered under Supply of manpower for any purposes? Whether any written contract is required or taxable merely based on payments made? Please clarify.
hi experts, with effect from 22jan govt changed rate of abatement in tour oprator service...if tour oprator has issued invoice before 22jan nd also recieved payment but provide service after 22jan which abatement rate will apply old or new?
As per notification no 7/2015 Man power supply - 100% of Service Tax shall be paid by Service reciever. My Question is how do i file service tax return in case of service provided.
Should i take under exemption or abatement for Service Provider?
hello sir,
if a small service provider whose turnover for previous year is below 10 lac, has exceeded his turnover of rs.10 lac this current year, on which amount the service tax is levied??
is he required to collect service tax on whole amount or
the amount which is above 10 lacs??
thank you.
Dear Sir
We are make the testing of the goods as made in outside India, after the testing we are rise the invoice.
please guide for make the invoice.
give any notification related to applicability of service tax
Suppose we have provided taxable services worth Rs.7,50,000/- and received Rs. 1,60,000/- as advance for services to be provided for current year as well as next year, totaling the Receipt as Rs. 9,10,000/-. So should we register as Service Tax Assessee(considering receipt amount) or wait till our service actually provided exceed Rs. 9,00,000/-?
Please explain.
Please help me in clarifying on service tax calculation for construction of a house in my owned land.
I have a DTCP approved land on Chennai Suburb and i want to construct a house with built up area of 1482 sqft (GF+1 villa type for self occupation). When approached a builder, he calculated service tax as follows:
[Built up area+ Building plan approval+ EB charges+ Compund wall+ Extra filling work] *40%*15%
Is it true that service tax will be calculated @ 40%*15% from the components mentioned above. If not, how should the actual calculation should be.
Thanks in advance.
Dear Sir ,
I am a service provider and i receive payments in advance i.e before the service is provided , my question is whether i can issue invoice on receipt of advance before service is provided . my 2nd question is whether i can issue invoice for whole amount of service before i start providing service?
urgent
Sir we have sold office to Mr XYZ on 15.1.17 for Rs 60,00,000/-. So far we have received Rs 50 lacs as advance from the party in 31.12.16. We have collected Service on Advance Rs 50 lacs @ 4.5% ie Rs 2,25,000 + Rs 45,000/- ( On Bal Rs 10 lacs) . We have paid Service tax on 5.1.17 Rs 2,25,000/-. My query is whether the Service on bal Rs 10 lacs @ 4.5% ie Rs 45,000/- to be paid before 5.1.17 or 5.2.17 ( because we have received full payment of Service tax but Bal amt Rs 10 lacs not yet received.Please advise.
Payment receipts for Service tax collected issued to party But D/note for 2,25,000/0 issued to party in Dec,16
Dear all
i worked in chartered Accountant Office as accountant and i have 10 years experience in Income tax, sales tax , service tax works
so now i want to practice as a tax consultant to do above works
i opened one office at main junction
but i don't have any STP number OR ITP number
so can i put board in front of my office because some body told me that with out STP OR ITP numbers we should not put board in front of office
is it correct please clarity me
very urgent
Supply of Manpower service fir any purpose