One of my claint is running a school in the name of society.The society has given the canteen for lease to a contractor for supply of food.The socieity is providing premises, furniture and man power to the contrctor, free of cost. What is the service tax liability in case of contrctor for supply of food.Kindly clarify.
If the assessee is availing basic exemption limit,Is it mandatory to e-file ST-3 return from now onwards..???
Here there is any one solve my problem tax amount is Rs.146404/- and how much the interest/panelty charges should pay (service is Clearing & Forwarding Agents)
urgent
Thanx
Srinivasan
we are giving the DD of Janseva bank (Shikrapur, Pune) towards the service tax payment to Maharashtra bank (koregaon Bhima, Pune). We are submiting the challan & DD on 5 of the following month to bank. Bank acknowledge the dd & challan on 5 but bank are affix the stamp on 7. as per bank they will give the stamp after clearing the DD.
I want to know whether this is late payment or not? if this is late payment then what we will do?
Dear sir
please let me know the tax code for Late payment of service tax(interest)
thanx
srinivasan
My friend is doing medical transcription export service, the turnover will be above 10 lakhs, does service tax is applicable for this service, wheather registration of service tax is necessary.
please guide us.
thanking you,
K.Manikaraj
we are one of the manufacuturing company. we have taken service tax registration regarding testing & samples. till date we have no transactions in that particular service. and also we have not yet filed ST-3 returns to the department due to nil turnover for that category.
now the department people send a notice regarding non submission of returns and they told us to pay 2000/- late submission fees per the return and submit nil return.
please advice us to pay 2000/- or not per return for nil return.
thanks in advance
Aravind Kumar Ch.
Whether Service Tax is applicable on Service of Motor Vehicles from an Unauthorised Service Station (or multi brand service station)
from where i received the "Tpin No." to file service tax online. can it be received online.if No so what are the docoment that we have to file with Jurisdictional superintendant.
Service Tax on purchase of under construction house property is applicable from which date? If it is from the date of notification then what about the part amount paid to the builder before the date of notification?
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Service tax liability for school canteen