SIR MY SERVICE TAX FOR THE MONTH OF APRIL"10 IS 9351. SIR DUE TO SOME PROBLEM I COULD NOT DEPOSIT AT 5 MAY. THAN SIR PLEASE TELL ME HOW MUCH INTEREST INCLUDE IN MY SERVICE TAX AMT. AS PAR MY KNOWLEDGE INTEREST RATE IS 13%.THAN THE CALCULATION
9351*13/100*1/365 - 4
SIR IT IS CORRECT IF WRONG PLZ SIR CLEAR MY DOUBT THANKS IN ADVANCE
Is service tax is applicable on renting of immovable property from April 2010 after amendment in act?
Sir/Mam,
i wish to know, can i take service tax credit in RG 23A Part II( Excise) on bills i.e. telephone bill, mobile bill, rent bill.
please tell me urgently.
I have given my property on rent for running the same as guest house, if service tax is payable on rent?
My client is receiveng incentive from company and the same amount pass on to various agent registered under C & F agent as per instruction of principal whether service tax on incentive received applicable or not.
Dear Sir/Mam
If I purchase the Property in the Joint Name and lease the same for Commercial activity and get the Total Rent of Rs.18,00,000/-.
Total rent distributed between the two ownerss of Rs.9lacs each.
Now the qestion is, whether the Service Tax Registration is require.
what is the impact if the Contract agreement is one and of Rs.18 Lacs.
kindly advice asap.
This Query has 6 replies
Our organisation is having certain property rights which we have assigned to other organisation as per the agreement. It was agreed that cost of that property light electricity,etc., would be beared by other organisation. Since the property rights is in our name, bills of electricity comes in our name. We are raising debit note in the other organisation's name for the actual expenses paid towards electricity.
DO we need to charge s.tax?
Can a pure agent charge S.Tax
We want to know whether the rental of computers on Daily/Weekly/Monthly basis attracts Service Tax/VAT or Both?.
Some people say it's applicable under KVAT (Karnataka VAT) as the VAT is applicable on transfer of right to use of goods - some one told us there was also a court ruling in the favor of KVAT act from High Court b/w VAT comissioner and ISRO & Some say it comes under Service tax.
Please clarify which is the correct tax applicable & their reference if any.
Thank and Regards
Dear sir
i)My co.being a principal contractor has placed PO for Rs.10 crores on a subcontractor for carrying out civil and fabrication works
ii)The price of Rs.10 crore includes service tax
iii)The subcontractor has submitted his certified bills for the service components of civil and fab work and my co. has paid the bills without asking for service tax components which is inclusive in the agreed rate
iv)The subcontractor has furnished the srvice tax regn. no. in his bills
v)Has my co. violates any Service tax rules regarding service tax payments to the subcontractor without asking for detailed break up of service tax components being a principal employer.
vi)What is the procedure to be followed by the co.regarding service tax payments in such cases of all inclusive rate.
Thanx and regards
S.K.Majumdar
Asst.Manager
Internal Audit
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
HOW MUCH INTEREST INCLUDE IN SERVICE TAX AMT.