One of our client providing AMC for water purifier. I would like to know the provisions of Service Tax. Please note specified consumables are replaced within the AMC amount and bill is also raised without bifurcation of labour and consumables.
Please advise.
we are in hotelling business, our per day tariff is 15000 per month I.e. 500 per day effectively, our
turnover for f.y. 2012-13 is more than 10 lakh, so, exemption notification issued in july 2012 under
service tax will be applicable to me? and if yes should I take registration and then claim exemption
in that or not required to take registration?
A company engaged in service industry earns marginal profits from sale of goods. How to calculate the reversal of cenvat credit on the same ?
Please tell me
Abatement Rates on work contracts.
and
interest basis on days basis or Month wise
i have an query please solve it
there is an constructor who provide this service to a govt party of rs 363000/- and charges @ 2% tds on rs 363000/- by the govt party under vat.
consturctor file his vat return to claim tds and service tax return. it is assumed by the constructor that 363000 is inclusive of service tax, but gov party paid him 39931/- of service tax seprate from rs 363000/-
can you please help me regarding this query what step should taken by constructor
How rule 7 of Point of taxation rules in service tax is to be applied.
In Rule 7 , for reverse charge Point of taxation is date of payment.
We have made advance payment for works contract service to party.
Whether service tax as recipient will be paid on advance payment or after receiving bill.
Kindly reply.
Sir, Is Service Tax applicable on Nandi award Prize Money?
Can an Assessing officer disallow Input tax credit if the service tax regn number is hand written on the Invoice ? What if there is overwriting or it is not clear?Should it be pre-printed?
Same query for VAT.
Whether a Society registered under Societies Registration Act will be treated as Body Corporate under Companies Act 1956 for the purpose of Partial Reverse charge mechanism.
Would u plz tell me the notification number to fill data for reverse charge mechanism as i am service recipient for the following services for service tax return quarter ending 30/9/12:
1-Manpower supply or recruiting agency
2-advocate services
3-hire a cab for passangers
4-works contract
5-security services
will i be covered under abatement or exemption notification.
Work contract service