w are a proprietor firm offering services with valid service tax registration.
Though our total service income for the last year (FY 2012-13) is Rs 9 lakhs and lless than the threshold limit, since we collected service tax, we have paid it and submitted the returns. However, this year (FY 2013-14) our total service income is expected to be again about Rs 9 lakhs, and we have as such NOT collected any amount as service tax from our clients.
Are we liable to pay service tax for the FY 2013-14?
May I take cenvat credit against proforma invoice for which I had paid full amount as 100% advance including service tax.
We are a private Limited Co. please tell me the procedure of obtaining Centralised reg under St. we have 16 branches ..currently we have single reg.
Dear,
I have one query related to approval of extension by ROC for holding AGM.
Our application in Form 61 seeking extension for holding AGM was approved by ROC / MCA however we haven't received any letter from ROC / MCA to that effect.
Can any of you guide me from where to retrieve that letter.
Thanks in Advance.
Whether installation of mobile tower covered under the defination of renting of immovable property for the purpose of service tax ?
Please suggest me.
hello sir..
my client is a college (education institution)and received manpower services. whether service tax is appliacble on it on reverse charge basis ????
plz reply.
Our client they had took the service tax registration in the year 2011 from that to till he not did any business and even he did not file the nil return. What step to take further, whether to file nil return? if nil return than attract to penalty of late filing?
Hello Experts,
I'm starting a new partnership firm this month and I have registered for Service Tax.
I'm not sure if my turnover will cross 10L this year. But on a safer side, I'm collecting ST from my customers. In case if my turnover ends below 10L, should I pay this collected ST amount? or is it exempted.
Suppose if I collect ST from my clients and at the year end if my turnover doesn't cross 10L, what should I do with the collected st amount? Will that be counted as income?
Kindly clarify.
Dear Sir/Madam,
My company is registered in conventions services and we are charging service tax @12.36% in our billing.
in the month of jan i received a bill of manpower supply on which 75% of service tax liability is payable by me.
& in the same month i have higher amount of cenvat credit in my books.
so can i adjust this cenvat credit with my rcm libility on manpower bill
please update me with a service tax notification.
regards.......
Shekhar Arya
Cenvat input service for General insurence on commercial motor vehical like truck lorry is allowable or not. The excise audit team has disallowed it during auditing on the ground that it is allowable only to motor manufecturing unit. Dear expert pl comment.
Threshold limit of service tax