PRAKASH MENON
21 November 2022 at 17:42

Service Tax under Seection 68(1)

We are in receipt of SCN from GST department that why we have not paid Service tax for the year 2016-17 and 2017 Till June 2017. We are into transport buisness , providing truck for lifting containers from the yard of the customers , whose goods were being imported from overseas.
Our C.A has filed Nil returns for these period, under the coloumn Service provider under section 68(1).
Also we are showing our invoices which is mentioned Service tax payable by the consignee.
Please let me know whether this is correct method, and please advice whether we have any liability of paying Service tax from our end.
Please reply back at the earleist.
Prakash Menon

Piyush

I have a service tax registration under ACES.
I am unable to login through aces login as I need to pay service tax of earlier years.

How can i pay online the same as it is towards penalty only.

Favorite kalu Okom ndu
01 November 2022 at 07:01

LOAN OFFER

I am a certified loan Lender, that offers loan to individuals & co-operate
bodies who need loan for small scale businesses, personal investments with
an interest rate of 3% .Our Franchise includes local, international and Festive
loans to an individual all over the world. We also operate via online account
transfer globally. Our watch word is honesty and trust. For more information
or inquiries Kindly Contact us ON kennethceciliao@aol.com

Miss Riya
05 September 2022 at 17:00

Service tax - Show cause notice served

The aggregate value of services were less than 10 lacs. Had registration in service tax in 2014...Also did not collected service tax from customers in 2014. CA guided not to pay service tax as not liable. Now in 2022 served with show cause notice related to that year 2014 having huge penalty. The liability to pay service tax now is even valid or not ?

PRERNA SINHA

If person becomes mentally ill after doing business and having no legal representative. What will be the tax liability on such person?

DIVYESH JAIN

While filing Income tax return for F.Y. 2015-16, the total turnover was shown as 92 lacs which also included service tax component whereas while filing Service tax return for F.Y. 2015-16, the total turnover was shown as 80 lacs (excluding service tax amount).

Now I have received a notice from Service tax department that I have shown less turnover in my service tax return by 12 lacs and I am liable to pay Service tax on the differential turnover.

Is there any section in service tax or income tax which allows to include Service tax amount in Total sales turnover while filing income tax return. The is no short payment of service tax.

Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

DIVYESH JAIN
12 May 2022 at 17:54

Service tax on TDS reimbursement

I had entered into a Contract with a third party company of providing Manpower services during the service tax era. The company gave me reimbursement of expenses of PF, ESIC and also TDS.

Do I have pay Service tax on Reimbursement of TDS expenses as it does not form part of my taxable services.

The company gave me the TDS amount as reimbursement for the amount they deducted from my Sales bill. I have made the service tax payment on PF and ESIC.

Please help me in this matter.

Divyesh Jain

suresh s. tejwani

Service tax department has issued show cause notice for the year F.Y.2014-15 & F.Y. 2016-17 to mr.A . Demand can be raised within 5 years . Is it valid notice or not ??

What is the time period to raise demand of service tax ?

abhishek singh

My client was discharging Service Tax from his Service Tax registration in Delhi. Another Service tax number was wrongly allotted to him from Lucknow. Our client has given proper application of surrender to jurisdictional officer in March 2017 for wrongly allotted ST Number. In July 2020, based on 3rd party data (26AS), Letter was issued from Lucknow for inquiry of payment of Service Tax against which reply stating the fact that Service Tax was discharged from registered office in Delhi on 25-08-2020.
Show Cause notice was issued demanding full Service tax, Interest & penalty without considering reply submitted by us. Show cause notice was not delivered to client as address mentioned in wrongly allotted Service tax number is not being used by client. on 12-04-2022, order of Asst Comm (Adj) was handed over to client confirming demand of Service Tax, Interest and penalty wherein it is clearly mentioned that in-spite of sending many letters, no reply was submitted by assessee whereas reply was first letter was submitted. Now my client has no option except filing appeal
this would be my first case of appeal hence request to experts to guide:
1. How to draft Statement of Facts, Ground of appeal and prayer (if draft can be shared for similar case or other case of Service tax, it would be very helpful)
2. Whether Appeal to be filed in ST-4 as per earlier law.
3. What other thinks should be taken care of while perusing the case.

yogesh waghchaure

One of our client received notice from Service Tax Department for the services provided to MES which are fully exempt as per notification no 25/2012. The assessing officer allowing exemption but he is now demanding Contract Copy between me & MES as well as stamp duty paid. I told him about as the MES is government entity, they allot work on the basis of tender published and not forms any kind of contract. As I received the tender, I paid the Security Deposit & not the stamp duty. But, he is not accepting the same.

Please give a expert favor...