S.L SINGHAL

19 June 2011 at 12:35

CAPITAL GAIN ,SECTION 54 F

MY LONG TERM CAPITAL GAIN UNDER SECTION 54 F ( SALE OF SHARES WITHOUUT STT PAID )FOR THE F.Y.2010-11 RS.1.85 CRORE & F.Y.2011-12 ESTIMATED 2.45 CRORE. WHAT CAN I DO TO SAVE CAPITAL GAIN TAX .2.CAN I PURCHASE ONE RESIDENTIAL HOUSE & USE OF BOTH F.Y.AMT.IN ONE HOUSE WITHOUT ANY CAPITAL GAIN TAX.
GIVE THE FULL DETAIS FOR THE F.Y.2010-11 & 2011-12. HOW CAN I SAVE CAPITAL GAIN TAX

We had deducted of TDS INR 4,412/- under section 194C (company deductees 0020) pertaining to the month of feb'2011 but at the time of online payment of above said amount the section was wrongly inculded in 194J payment.

Total challan amount was INR 99,454.00
In that Section 194C - INR 4,412.00
section 194J - INR 95,042.00

But both payments included in 194J section challan. Now we wrote a letter to AO officer for rectification of TDS challan. Now please advise where can i see the status of rectification of challan or could you please advise next step for taking necessary action.

CA Vineet Sharma

13 June 2011 at 16:42

deemed dividend

Does advance rent & advnace salary come under the head of deemed dividend if paid to a person having 11% shareholding in closely held company?

Edmond xalxo

13 June 2011 at 12:50

t.d.s form 13

hellooooooo frnds ,m new to cci...........my question is ......a person has a sbi bank fixed deposit of rs 600000 and 800000 @9% interest,he also filled the form no 13,but didnt get the certificate for tds exemption from assessing officer,is his income is lible to t.d.s or not.....and who should receive the certificate frm assessing officer either the deductor or deductee?

Shailendra Jaiswal

11 June 2011 at 23:42

Application format

Application format to rectify TDS payment in minor code 200 instead of 400.

CA Vineet Sharma

10 June 2011 at 15:56

deemed dividend

Payment of director's personal credit card later on deducted from their salary(Hold more then 10% shares of closely held company)
Is it falls under the head of Deemed dividend u/s 2(22) e

07 June 2011 at 14:44

TDS Deductions

One of our employee has taken ICICI life time Pension+ Policy of Rs.50000/- last year & last year we had deducted TDS on his salary.

Kindly inform Is that TDS deduction applicable this year to.

Mangesh Kiranpure

Gourav Kapoor

30 May 2011 at 17:28

Query on TDS

i have an investment as fdr in bank

bank has deducted tds on 29-04-2011

and they have said that this tds relates to F.Y. 2010-11as they had nt deducted tds on 31st march bt when their auditors came fr audit they deduct that TDS

now the problem is that when can i claim this tds in ass. year 2011-12 or 2012-13 ?

bank has also given me form 16 A for F.Y. 2010-11 but this for is amended by manager means it is computer generated form 16 and its showing no tds has been deducted and thereafter it is amended by branch manager and he has also put amount of tds on form 16 and has also signed it...

nw when i am going to check form 26 AS online at e-filinig site...its not showing any deduction of tax...

wat shud i do nw ?
shud i claim this tds in ass. year 2011-12 ?
its urgent plz reply at ur earliest...

27 May 2011 at 19:07

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT NO FOR A.Y 2011-12

How to get the acknowledgement no for A.Y.2011-12 WHICH IS FILED ON 23/05/2011 and sent to CPC Banglore on 26/05/2011 quickly.i.e.I Want acknowledgement no early.

Is there any alternative method to get the Ack no in fast way.

amitu

21 May 2011 at 21:23

taxability on stipend

Whether stipend recieved by a CA student under articleship is taxable?
If yes please provide the reference to the relevant literature or cases.