19 July 2012 at 22:31

Helpppppp

hii frndds,

i have cleared my ca final today in my 1st attempt getting 10th rank (all india

my question is wat r my chances of getting placed at icai campus as I HAVE CLEARED MY IPCC 1ST GR IN 2 ATTEMPTS AND 2ND GROUP IN 3 ATTEMPTS????

19 July 2012 at 20:50

Tan number

Hi Experts,

I have filed the returns manually for last 2 years. But I don't see that online.

Also I tried filing returns online but could not as the TAN no BLRM005590E showed invalid.

I would like to know how can i find out that a valid tan for Bangalore.

Shiva

This question has been asked in different ways, but since I'm unable to get an convincing answer, I'm posting this again.

I'm using Google Adwords and my bills are raised by Google Inc, Ireland and payments are made in USD through my credit card.

Will there be TDS applicability for a company established in Ireland (I doubt b'cos firstly, there'll not be an Indian PAN no for them).

I read somewhere in the forum "2. TDS on Advertisement Income of US entity is to be made only if, US entity has a permanent establihment (PE) in India. Please obtain a declaration/confirmation from them as to whether or not they have a PE in India."

Now we do have a company called Google India Private Limited, which has a PE in India. However, Google Inc doesn't have a PE in India.

Archana Das

17 July 2012 at 11:12

Tds u/s 194a

hi friends,
i wanted to know whethr TDS will be deducted on interest earnd above 10000 even if i am m coverd under the basic exemption limit of 2 lacs.??

devendra

16 July 2012 at 13:32

Itr-1

i am going to e-file return of itr-1 of one of my frnd's father who was died on may,2011 for refund purpose for a.y. 12-13..i just want to ask after filling of return we have to send the hard copy of itr-v to banglore..so on behalf of father who can sign..? nowhere is mentioned authorised/legal heirs signature in the return.. so what shoud i do to get the refund..?

Prasanna

13 July 2012 at 13:44

Tds

When will form 16 & Form 16-a be issued? Ie. Can it be issued to a person with NIL deduction
Will gross amount be reflected in Form 16?
Tanks in advance

Kapil Tiwari

A person has the following income during April 2011 to March 2012:
1) Income from Salary
2) Income from Other Sources
3) Long Term Capital Loss from sale of equity shares and units of equity mutual fund schemes

According to the instructions given for using "SAHAJ" form, a person cannot use this form if he has "income under the head "Capital Gains" which are not exempt from tax, e.g. short term capital gains or long term capital gains from sale of house, plot, etc.".

If a person has very small long term capital loss, which he does not wish to carry forward, can he ignore the loss and use "SAHAJ" form for filing his Income Tax Return for AY 2012-2013? Kindly advise.

Kartik Charnalia

12 July 2012 at 08:25

Tds on fdr

I want to know that when will bank deduct tds on fdr ,i.e. its deducted on mature of fd and is it deducted on above rs. 10000p.a.

Neeraj

11 July 2012 at 23:33

Filling of itr

I am salaried person working with a company my salary is Rs. 150000, and i am also an LIC agent my commission from LIC is 50000
and some other income
which itr i should file for all the income
......Plz reply me...as soon as possiable..
THANK you

Nilay

10 July 2012 at 18:41

Tan no

IF ANY PERSON NOT IN LIMIT FOR TAX AUDIT BUT HE PAY RENT ON P&M 480000/-P.A.
SO HE APPLY FOR TAN NO.? AND LIABLE TO TAX DEDUCT ON RENT (194I)
PLEASE GUIDE ME .........................