What is full form of OGS purchase. What is mean to OGS purchase and how these are done.
This Query has 6 replies
I want to know,
first, whether contractor can opt for composition scheme for one contract and on other hand for other contracts vat liability is paid as per normal procedures . Is this practice correct ?
second , What is significance of Rs. 50 lakhs turnover under composition scheme ?
pls reply as per Maharashtra value added tax act
My firm in Nagpur, Maharashtra purchase PC from Indore (MP), but he charge VAT 5% in invoice instead CST.
How can I avail this Tax from other state.
Please advice....
Sir
We intend to sale tender form at rs 500/- for procurement of micro -nutrient fertliser
a. whether VAT applicable on sale of tender form if yes then at what is Rate %
b. whether to raise VAT bill for the same please guide
what is the age limit for profession tax for senior citizen employees
whwther a company should deduct PT of an employee whose age is 62 years
hai i'm a student i have very much interested in tally and my aim s to b a intelligent accountant.. can anyone give me a name of the book which got a full details about VAT in tamilnadu
We are Manufacturing Pvt. Ltd. Co.
We donated one Ambulance to Charitable Club in 2009 - 10. which is purchased in 2008 - 09.
Now our Sales Tax Assessment is going on and Sales Tax Dept. is asking us for VAT on donate of Ambulance.
can we have to pay the Sales Tax on donation of Ambulance ?
please advice me.
thanks & Regards,
Ganesh Patil
Pune
Respected experts,
When does works contract tax arises?. And what is VAT on works contract and when it arises?
Thanks in advance.
one of our client is interiors decorator and is pvt ltd company.Company has taken Vat and Cst registeration in kolkata.Recently company has executed the work contract in chattisgarh and company has purchased the material from chattisgarh to be used for providing service in chattisgarh.Therefore in this case movement of goods has not taken outside the state.The bill for the material purchased by company is in the name of kolkata office since company dont have vat and cst registeration outside west bengal..My question is whether company while billing to its client for service providing of work contract will charged Vat or cst?Further the bill will be made by company to service receiver in the name of bangalore office.
We have not recd. the C form for the F.Y.2009-2010 of parties amounting to Rs.12,450/-. As the case is pending with the STO I want to know what amt. of Interest to be paid on above amount. How to calculate CST differential liability in above case? Pls. suggest.
Ogs