we are in service sector indus, if we sale a used truck in karanatak we will charges 5% vat as a sale of scrap.
My question is that we can take a credit on sale of used truck if yes under which section
Pls help me out
Dear ,
Please help me out,
please let me know what is the last date for form 23 submission ?
it generally extends?
what are the requirements for submission that form?
please reply asap
Kamal Kumar
When is a retail trader of general items liable to get himself register for VAT and when is he liable to file a VAT Return?
Also can anyone let me know about the concept of Composite scheme of VAT in plain english (i.e. not in Act's language)
We are manufacturer in Maharashtra State. For a particular order we are taking a place on rent in other state.
We will be manufacturing goods from that rented place and will be dispatching good local in that state itself..
In such case, is it manadatory to take Sales tax registration of that state??
If Yes, what after we complete that order??
Input vat disallowed by wb vat for 2007-2008 I AM AIRON & STEEL SUPPLIER REGISTERED UNDER VAT ACT IN WEST BENGAL. I PURCHASED RS FIFTY LAKHS GOODS FROM A DEALER WHOSE VAT REGISTRATION WAS CANCELLED ON 20/2/2008.I MADE PURCHASES FROM THE DEALER ON 23/2/2008,18/3/2008,25/3/2008 after cancelled date of his registration. The sales tax department have sent me a demand notice of RS 200000/on 13/9/2012.I was assessed by officer on 13/8/2010 previously. What should I do. Shall I HAVE TO PAY RS200000/ to sales tax department. I have made payments to party by bank through A/C Payee cheques.THE party from whom I purchased goods is still in the market and sales tax department has not issued any notice to the party.why should I pay twice the vat although it is the fault of the party who sold goods to me.
I had purchased Fabric of 200 mtrs @ Rs.50,
the supplier had issused a bill of 200smtrs Fabric @ 50/- per mtr each, but I have deducted 2 Rs.per mtr, as i have taken 48/-Rs. per mtr,(1) How to pass purchase entry in Tally (2) should I show the Disc? plz guide me.
Our construction project is going on our Karnatak – bangalore,
We are raising the RA bill no.01 for the work completed period 21.07.2012 to 25.08.2012,
The bill we are submitted to client on 03.09.2012 & client has been certified the bill, but the only think is payment is pending.
Please suggest us, which month we will consider the monthly VAT RETURN,
Whether it is August month’12 or September month’12
AND PLEASE BRIEF,
s.magesh
whether there is any change in rate of vate currently
please help us
We are generating power and selling to captive consumers. We are exempted from VAT. Kindly clarify whether we have to get audited by an accountant as our turnover exceeds Rs. 1 crore. In the G O Ms. No.119, it has been stated ....... the dealer including zero rate.... and nothing has been mentioned about exempted sales
I have a query regarding Vat ITC which came up from a practical live example and is as follows:
A is a retail registered dealer who buys garments from B a fashion designer(unregistered dealer).According the contract between A and B, A will pay for the garments only if he manages to sell the garment to the final consumer.B agrees to sell the garments @ Rs 225 each to A.
A manages to sell one garment and pays only Rs 200 to B for it. i.e he charges B 12.5% Vat, why is it so???? Is he allowed to do so???
Since B is not charging vat to A why is A deducting the Vat amount from B's selling price???
Is A allowed to do so???
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Credit in sale of vat