One of my client started project in 2012-13 for building a residential property. In the same year his purchases exceed the prescribed limit and he gets his account audited under Income Tax Act. In the year 2013-14 he has registered his first agreement and wishes to obtain composite scheme of 1% VAT on agreement value.
Now at the time of registration with sales tax authorities do we required to produce account of 2012-13 and purchases of 2013-14 or just an agreement would be suffice as he is not claiming any set off. Please share your valuable suggestions.
With Regards
1.WHAT IS LBT IN MAHARASHTRA.?
2.HOW IT IS ACCOUNTED IN BOOKS LIKE IN PURCHASE SELLS PAYMENT ETC.?
THANKS IN ADVANCE EXPERTS
i have the following query regarding vat audit:
In the f.y. 2012-13,one of my client has made one CST sale @2 %.
but now client is not going to that C form ,and client is ready to pay the differential amount i.e.3% with interest.
but in this case there is already vat refund,can i adjust this liability against vat refund,and can i consider CST 2% sale as CST 5% by revising the VAT & CST return.
PLEASE HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Dear sir
explain about the form c and how to apply it and what is usage if not applaying what is the benifit we are lost
We seek your expert advise on...
We have been purchased one residential flat in the year 2009 which was under construction and now it is ready for possession.
I have been made full payment of the flat cost and other additional charges i.e corpos fund, electric charges, one year maintenance etc.
Now the builder is asking to pay Service Tax and 1% VAT on Flat cost otherwise he is refusing to give me Possession.
Please guide me whether VAT & Ser.Tax on property is to be born by builder or customer?
I heard and read somewhere that it is to be born by builder. If so please guide me for further necessary action.
Waiting for your earliest reply.
sir,
one of my friend conducting trading business in Cochin. In connection with his business activity he is purchase good for inter state against C form and sell good to registered and unregistered dealers local and interstate. Whether he can claim input on CST Purchase . IF yes what is the formalities for claiming Input .Kindly advise
Thank®ard
Binu
Is it possible to revise the returns at least manually from august 2012 to march 2013.
biomass briquet industry
proprietor concern and industry started from 24/08/2012 only.
actual problem is,the respective industry filed nil returns continuously from august to march,2013. but sales are made nearly 10laksh.now they want to revise the returns with actual sales
Dear Sir
If we pay and file VAT return late by one month, what is the rate of interest government will charge us.
Thanking You
Amruth Kumar
Dear Expert,
Please suggest me what is the proceedure to convert from composition to normal scheme under DVAT
Deepak Sharma
Hi all , Who has to issue F-Form against stock transfer ? Is it Receving branch..?
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Maharashtra vat registration in composition scheme- builders