Dear
Please advice whether supply of earth/soil for land filling and levelling work is taxable under VAT or not please provide any case law if possible
Thanks & Regards
Saurabh Sharma
i am a printer having a press.
Is it possible for me to purchase a machine from CST and issue Form "C". if So what commodity code has to be given.
Hi Sir,
This is Mohammed Subhan Shaikh, I am handling a manufacturing company account this company make Industrial UPS. With UPS we given to our customer battery also its fulling backup set.
UPS is a commercial tax @5.5% and battery @14.5% but when we sold both of combined as backup products then we can sold this product with commercial tax @5.5% under K VAT ?
Kindly send your advise......
Thanks & Regards,
Mohammed Subhan Shaikh
Selling company is Indian located at Mumbai one equipment (part of ship) on his ship which they intend to sell.
Ship is currently in Dubai. Equipment will be delivered to buying company in Dubai.
However, buying company is an Indian company in Mumbai and will be paying in Rupee only. Will this transaction attract VAT or it will be sale in the course of Export?
Please reply on behalf of seller's implementation.
My Client Registered at Pune, Maharashtra issues sale invoice to Gujarat but supply material in Pune office of that buyer then whether VAT or CST applicable to my client?
(ie. billing address is of Gujarat & delivery address is of maharashtra.)
WE PURCHASED MATERIAL FROM SOME XYZ CO. N WE TOOK VAT INPUT CREDIT ON PURCHASED BUT XYZ CO. DINT PAY THE TAX (VAT) ON SALE..SO WE GOT NOTICE FROM SALE TAX TO PAY THE TAX (VAT) OF WHICH YOU HAVE TAKEN INPUT CREDIT..SO WHY THE HELL SHOULD I BEAR THE BURDEN OF TAX WHERE AM NOT WRONG ITS MY RIGHTS TO INPUT CREDIT ON PURCHASE NA THEN?? PLEASE GUIDE ME WHAT SHOULD I DO???
URD in Rajasthan, wants to purchase goods from Pune Maharashtra.It is a firm & they are giving a self consumption letter on their letter head. Is it mandatory to take prior permission from Rajastahn Sales Dept. on their letter. What is the procedure ?
Sunil Ambike
we are manufacturer, we are sending components for nickel plating to vendor for job work. After processing he charged two bills against job work one is labour charges & second is material bill which are use in job work and charged vat 12.5% so please suggest should I deduct WCT and TDS if yes then on which amount should I deduct WCT & TDS & in books of account vat bill which account head shall Go labour or what else
wanted to know, when i buy fixed assets like computers for an proprietory firm, how do i show this i.e. as expenses or as fixed asset,
if i show this as fixed assed, can i claim input VAT while filing monthly VAT returns.
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Supply of earth/soil for land filling and levelling