16 September 2010 at 22:05

revised audit report

dear sir
in last year 2008-09 while finalizing a petrol pump's audit report , by mistake tanker freight of Rs. 52 lacs is taken as 42 lacs , sir kindly suggest me how can i rectify it ,
either i can revised the audit report as well as final accounts of last year or to show this 10 lacs as prior period item in current year p& l a/c , if we can claim expenses from such income or not .
please reply soon

Hitesh Patel
16 September 2010 at 15:41

ceiling limit

ceiling limit of auditor is 45 then wht is classification of ceiling limit i mean how limit is there for public company more than 25 lakh share capital or less than

in detail

No trading/business activity in company during the year and fill a return of loss of RS 10150(which is total of only RoC exp & other exp)....Are liable to Audit U/s 44AB....

15 September 2010 at 22:06

IFRS

I want to know how many IFRS are actually there? . it is 8 or 9 or more ?

& IAS are also included in IFRS or they are different ?

from 1st april,2010 final accounts are prep by IFRS only or IAS Or AS will merge in IFRS ?

it will be better if u can give me link for summary of all IFRS .

Also i need guidance in relation to campus interview

manish
15 September 2010 at 17:14

limitation of audit

how many audit done by a CA (Tax,Staturyand company)

Arun M J
14 September 2010 at 16:36

Service Tax Attraction

During the course of audit of one company, (which is default in 3 years both with ROC and Income Tax) I have found that the company has not taken service tax registration. The main source of income of the company is from Tour operations and turn over more than 30 lakhs. My question is, whether provision for service tax for the defaulted period is to be given? And in Audit report it is to be qualified or not?

CA Parag Jani
14 September 2010 at 16:00

Tax Audit

I'm an ACA. My uncle is engaged in a trading business which is covered within tax audit ambit. My mother, my grand mother & my father are having balances as Unsecured Loan in this business. Can I perform the attestation function of this buiness? Plz advise.

kaushal vijaywargiya
14 September 2010 at 11:08

goodwork

Sir
we are paying goodwork to employee and worker in this case will i have to pay esis or not pls tell me all employee gross salry is above on 15000

13 September 2010 at 23:31

Audit of companies

Whether audit of companies are compolsory under the company act ,if yes then under which section?

Dixhita

There was conversion of Proprietorship firm into Partnership firm as on 31-01-2010, the T/O of Proprietorship firm was exceeding the limit u/s 44AB and the same for Partnership firm do not exceed the same section for the period 01-02-2010 to 31-03-2010.

So my Questions are:

1. Should we Conduct Audit for the Whole year ??

2. Is it covered under Partnership Firm U/s 44AB or Proprietorship Firm ??