banner_ad

pradnya
29 September 2010 at 12:38

date of audit report

can audit report under companies act and report uner tax audit have different dates?
eg. 1 sept for co audit and
25 sept for tax audit

Priyanka Agrawal
28 September 2010 at 14:17

charitable trust

hello friends...
i wanted to know if there is any specific format of notes to the accounts for a charitable trust. if u have any format, then plz forward it to the following e mail id:
priyanka26.agrawal@gmail.com

28 September 2010 at 13:37

Statutory Audit Due Date

Corporates -

Under IT Act, Accounts To Be Audited Before 30th September if Applicable.

My Question is What is Due Date for Statutory Audit For Corporates.

What is written in Companies Act 1956 .
Provide Section.That Companies Should Audit Accounts Before................

28 September 2010 at 12:58

44ab

a doctor have a salary income of 6 lakhs and professional income of 7 lakhs ,whether he has to do tax audit.

27 September 2010 at 18:55

Form 3CB

In Form 3CB some auditors make disclosure like

Balance of sundry debtors and sundry creditors are subject to confirmation.

Value of inventory is taken as valued/certified by proprietor

Value of bank and cash balance are taken as certified by partner.

Whether by doing so auditor can limit liability?

Please participate in discussion?

27 September 2010 at 17:09

Due date

whether duedate has been extended for all assessees for filing taxaudit report and return?

26 September 2010 at 12:40

44AB

A proprietor is having business in two different names. Turnover in both the above buss is as under:
1st - approx Rs.32 lacs
2nd - approx.Rs.38 lacs

Whether the proprietor is liable for tax audit under section 44AB for the AY 2010-11? Income from both the businesses will be shown in the computation of income

Pl let me know as the due date is approaching

SANJAY
25 September 2010 at 15:35

about audit u/s 44AB

I AM A CA.DOING PRACTISE OF I.TAX.
ONE OF MY ASSESSEE (PARTNERSHIP FIRM) HAS STARTED ANOTHER BUSINESS IN THE P.Y.09-10 WITH OTHER NAME BUT HAVING SAME PARTNERS AND SAME PROFIT SHARING RATIO. BUSINESS IS NOT OF SAME KIND.
NOW THE ORIGINAL FIRM IS NOT IN THE AMBIT OF TAX AUDIT BUT THE LATER ONE IS.
SHOULD I AUDIT FIRM OR ONLY LATER FIRM ?????
SHOULD I PREPARE AUDIT REPORT WITH BOTH FIRM'S DATA ???? IN OTHER WORDS WHETHER TWO FIRMS HAVING SAME PARTNERS AND HAVING SAME PROFIT SHARING RATIO (BOTH HAVING DIFFERENT KIND OF BUSINESS),INCOME OF THE BOTH THE FIRMS SHOULD BE CLUBBED OR NOT ??

25 September 2010 at 14:51

extension of due date to 31 oct 2010

whether ther will be extension in due date to 31 oct 2010?

24 September 2010 at 18:50

GP margin

Sales of a proprietory concern has increased from 35 lakh to 65 lakh and corresponding Gp margin has declined from 6.4% to 4.4%.Assessee is wholesaler in cloth.Whether decline in GP margin is justified?

Also tell whether significant accounting policies form part of audit report u/s 44AB

Featured 28 March 2026
CA Final

Ashok Amol & Associates

CA Final