The Company is having two production units located in two different places- A & B.
Production in Unit B is closed/stopped from 2005-06 but all establishment expenditure, repairs and maintenance is still continued and machineries are blank run so as to avoid rusting and damages to the equipemets.
Production at unit A is still going on.
The Company at Unit A is taking cenvat credit for Excise duty /service tax paid for input raw materials /services.
Now the doubt is whether unit B can avail cenvat credit on ED/Service tax paid relating to Unit B
Because the unit B is paying ED/service tax relating to their unit but is not availing cenvat credit.
production in Unit B is closed based on supreme court orders as it affects environment. However the staff related expenditure and plant and machinery maintenance is still continued where in it is paying ED/ST also.
What is the best available solution to take cenvat credit for the above payments made by unit B.
We have purchased machinery (capital goods) before six month of excise registration. Can we avail & utilize 50% credit in current year? If yes, when will use balance 50 % amount ? what is procedure?
Please suggest me.
Thanks & Best Regards,
Rajendra Ahire
We had sent one consignment thru merchant exporter for export without payment of duty u/r 19 of CE on CT-1 issued by the merchant exporter in the month of April 2008. Now the merchant exporter has failed to export the goods and it is lying at their warehouse.
Now the party is requesting us to get back the said goods and they wish to get the goods on fresh CT-1.
Now we would like request you kindly guide us what is the procedure and is there any provision for penal action against manufacturer or merchant exporter or what may be other complications.
need to file a Refund Claim under Rule 5 of CCR 2004.
I have exported goods to SEZ or SEZ Unit but i dont hav any Bill of Export / Shipping Bills.
The customs officer made attestation on back side of ARE 1.
So, my quetion is whether i m liable to get refund of unused CENVAT or not?
I want to know, when it becomes mandatory for any Central excise registered manufacture to file E.R.-4 , E.R-5 and E.R-6 to department. What is the criteria for submission of above returns.
As per my knowledge when any manufacuter paid Rs.1.00 crore or above through P.L.A (Cash) during any financial year then its necesary to submit the all above Return/forms.
Sir if any latest change will be done, pls. provide me circular or notification.
With kind Regards
Bishnu Deo Sharma
Mail: bishnu_jsr@rediffmail.com
Pls tell me on Cement Purchase
Payment of Excise and also Freight Charges
When we received a Credit note of Freight Charge,what we have to take that credit in our book of account ?
If this Credit Refundable or not ?
& what about credit note given by seller ?
pls help me in this confusion.
thanks for your advise
WE ARE A MANUFACTURE OF PLASTIC BOTELS AS PACKAING MATERIAL . WE PURCHASE RAW MATERIAL FROM "A" LIMITED IN MUMBAI & SEND FOR LABOUR JOB TO "B" LTD. IN MUMBAI WITH CENTRAL EXCISE ANEXURE 2 ISSUED BY US , WE ARE EXEMPT FROM EXCISE IN UTTRANCHAL BUT "B" LTD IS EXCISABLE UNIT IN MUMBAI. "B" LTD. GIVEN INTIMATION IN CENTRAL EXCISE DEPARTMENT AS HE IS DOING BUSINESS OF SALES OF PLASTIC PRODUCT NOT LABOUR JOB.
MY QUESTION IS :
1- IF "B" LIMITED DON’T INTIMATE FOR LABOUR JOB . CAN HE DO LABOUR JOB. IF YES WHAT HE CHARGED EXCISE DUTY OR SERVICE TAX
2- IF B LIMITED SEND MATERIAL AFTER LABOUR JOB,,CAN WE ISSUE F FORM AGST THIS TRANSACTION ALTHOUGH WE SEND ANEXURE 2
3-WHAT IS CONSIQUENCIES IF HE DONE LABOUR JOB WITHOUT ANY INTIMATION IN CENTRAL EXCISE DEPARTMENT FOR LABOUR JAB . PLEASE GIVE ANY
NOTIFICATION NO.
4- CAN "B" LTD. CAN AVAIL CENVAT CREDIT OF MATERIAL RECEIVED BY HIM IN HIS FACTORY FOR LABOUR JOB.
Pls tell me sir Do we have to give Excise on Cement Purchase whereas we are not a Register Dealer under VAT/CST or any other Registration.
Pls tell me in that matter
Thanks for your advice in Advance
pls send me any file on my email ID related to this Query
my Email ID is murtaza_bhagat786@rediffmail.com
I want to know, when it becomes mandetory for any Central excise registered Manufacture to file E.R.-4 , E.R-5 and E.R-6 to department. What is the criteria for submission of above returns.
As per my knowledge when any manufacuter paid Rs.1.00 crore or above through P.L.A (Cash) during any financial year then its necesary to submit the all above Return/forms.
Sir if any latest change will be done, pls. provide me circular or notification.
With kind Regards
Bishnu Deo Sharma
Mail: bishnu_jsr@rediffmail.com
hi all,
i wanted to know is there any sepreate registration no should be takne to pay excise duty or same number which is mentioned in service tax registration and is there is any registration is required to pay import duty.
please clarify the above and let me know about it.
regards,
nandish
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
availment of cenvat