yogesh

24 December 2009 at 10:07

about cenvat credit

whether tables used in assembly area of the plant on which cenvat credit is applicable or not
pls reply.
yogesh

lalit

incase of capital goods what kinds of duties can be taken for cenvat credit.

Ratan Bharti

23 December 2009 at 15:00

CENVAT Credit on 25% GTA

Dear Sir/mam
We are a Manufacturer and Excise payer @ 8.24% on excisable goods we are paying Service Tax on freght on GTA @ 25% on freght value. Anyone told to us that we can claim CENVAT Credit on service tax paid on GTA @ 25% on freight value
i want to know that can we take CREDIT of GTA whlie we paid Excise if yes kindly refer notification number and year or case law reference if any
thanks in advance for your valuable guidance

Harshavardhan

22 December 2009 at 20:14

Excise Registration for 2nd unit

Dear Expert

I have already Proprietorship uint. Now i have propose to start a new unit in different name. Pls guide me how to propose new unit registration pls help me

jignesh modi

22 December 2009 at 14:09

trading permission application withdraw

Dear All

We have start a new compnay in gujarat state. we are manufacturing industrial gases. Due to electricity probelm we have not start plant in the month of April-09 so we applied for trading permission to commissioner but till date we have not received permission.
Now our plant is stared and we not required trading premission

so we have write a letter to commissioner for withdraw the application for trading

how write a letter please help for that.

it is very urgent

22 December 2009 at 09:54

purchase without cenvat

please clerify
if a registered dealer or manufacturer purchased some goods from unregistered dealer or manufacture then where that purchase will be recorded.
because when we purchse raw matereial is entered in 23a part 1 and duty in part 2 but in this case the seller is not registered under excise so we dont have excise invoice

Rider ride

22 December 2009 at 08:08

DEPB a/c treatment

Pl. tell that
what is DEPB license and what is its accounting treatment?
Also tell that how it should be dealt at time of sale/purchase?
What are the supporting documents from where the reliability of a/c entry could be checked?

Angayarkanni Murugesan

21 December 2009 at 14:52

Cenvat credit

A company is engaged in manufacturing. Also some job works of same kind of products but using some other alloy. The main product is not excisable. For the job works they are receiving Service charges and service tax. For the main product the raw material cost includes Excise duty.

The raw material purchased was not used to provide the job work. But both the products are manufactured in the same factory using the same machineries.

Can the company claim input tax credit for the excise duty paid on raw materials procured for manufacturing non-excisable goods while paying the service tax received for job work?

kindly clarify me

Angayarkanni M

please advise on when to to register under excise act.

Regards.

Rohit Mishra

Suppose i m 2nd stage dealer registered in excise and i want to purchse goods from another 2nd stage dealer.

Que.) can i take the cenvet credit which is passed on by the other 2nd stage dealer ?

If yes please provide the relevent rule or section and the procedure. If not please provide the relevent rule oe section.

OR add as source on Google news