Kamaraj Mani. N

24 February 2012 at 12:48

Drug license number

Can any one explain me what is drug License number 20G?

23 February 2012 at 17:53

Taxability

Hi Experts,

I want to ask a Query

Can you tell me Whether Manufacture of Gold Coins from Gold bars is excisable or not??

And is there any case of Service Tax in this case???

Sachin.S.Tandale

23 February 2012 at 07:07

Pla a/c

What is PLA A/c? and is there any format for maintaning it?

Mandeep Kumar

22 February 2012 at 12:24

Are 1 form

what is the difference between ct 1 bond and are 1 form ?

and in case of merchant export, are 1 form should be fill by merchant exporter or manufacturer exporter ?

21 February 2012 at 18:10

Cvd calculation

we got a purchase invoice there they mentioned unit rate rs .20924 and quantity 1 no.s rate of duty that is CVD 10%+4% and answer is 624.46+276.81 please provide how the working shall be done

JAYAKUMAR.M.G

20 February 2012 at 18:49

Clubbing provisions

I am a prtner of a firm of manufacturing plastic moulded items not having Excise Registration . I have started another unit of manufacturing Plastic moulded items along with my family members at another District recently. whether the turn over is clubbed by Excise Department for Registartion purpose and for Liable for ED if the combined turn over exceeds Rs 150 Lakhs.Please give a reply

GURKIRAT SINGH

20 February 2012 at 16:59

Defination

Hi... Sir,
Please Tell me Defination of "identical goods"and "Similar Goods" under Central Excise ACT. With Suitable examples..????

20 February 2012 at 14:26

Export without valid lut / bond

This query is for one my friends firm. Thier LUT got expired on 30th Jan 2012. However, it was notice only on 15.02.2012. During this period i.e. from 31.01.2012 to 15.02.2012, they had exported goods wherein ED involved was about 30-40 lakhs. On noticing the mistake they immediately paid the excise duty through cenvat for the month of january 2012 & feb 2012 and also paid interest for exports effected during Jan 2012. Further, they have applied for renewal of LUT on 17.02.2012. Now, my query is as under:

1. Can they claim rebate of excise duty involved in these consignments.

2. What is the procedure to be followed?

3. Can they clear the export consginemnts before receipt of fresh LUT by giving reference of LUT application on the ARE1.

Please treat as most urgent and reply.

20 February 2012 at 12:57

Eo not complete

We have 1 EPCG Lic. but these license not mentioned in some shipping bill thats why we have not complete our EO report. kindly advice us any procedure for that mentioned on free shiiping bills in EPCG License No.

SANJAY KUMAR BHARGAVA

20 February 2012 at 11:52

Want to shift office & godown

DEAR SIR,
WE ARE EXCISE REGISTERED DEALER.
WE WANT TO SHIFT OUR OFFICE & GODOWN TO ANOTHER PREMISES.
PL TELL THE PROCEDURE.
REGARDS.