08 February 2013 at 12:48

Service tax and job work

A is doing job work for B. Both are also manufacturer.Who is liable to pay service tax? A or B?,Request to experts share their idea/reply/comment.

lokanathan

08 February 2013 at 10:24

Cenvat credit as manufacturer

We are currently registered as a Dealer in Excise. However, we wish to modify that to Manufacturer. We would like to know how to claim the cvd paid, cess etc at the time of shipment clearing ( as we are importers). Also advise whether the claim can only be against the invoices of parties registered with Central Excise or will it be for all the clients including those who are not registered. Also in such case do we file every month with central excise?
Thank you

Rajesh R Sharma

08 February 2013 at 09:35

Excise invoice

I want to maintain Excisable Invoice( required to issue Under Rule-11 of the C.Ex.Rule-2002& Removal of Excisable goods from a factory) in Microsoft Excel as a soft copy insted of maintaining manual register, can i do so ?

If yes then give me relavent book or case law referance.

surender sah

07 February 2013 at 14:54

Whether duty is payable?

Registered co. imports watches by paying CVD @12.5% and after re-tagging for prices sells to its dealer. Now while applied for excise registration, dept. claims excise on the all the goods since starting of the business, is it tenable? Whether the CVD paid can be refunded in this case? And how to dead in this case............................Thanks!
Please suggest in this case!

RamanGrover

07 February 2013 at 12:37

23d register

Dear all Experts,

We are Register Dealer and changed our company Name.
1. Is 23D Register to change.
2. If change last bill of purchase of having duty in which way taken in new Register. As some goods issued from a single bill and some goods pending. In Register balance of goods to take or enter the removal in old register.

Please clarify.

Raman Grover

07 February 2013 at 11:33

Export procedure under advance license

We need to Export the goods against procurement of Advance Authorization scheme & "Combination of Schemes Code 41. Duty Drawback under Brand Rate Fixation"
And after completion of Export need to make the rebate application. In this connection we need guidance under which Cenvat Credit Rules and Notifications to be mentioned at the time of Export on ARE1.

Munish Kapoor

06 February 2013 at 14:41

Registration of branch

Q:-
A company making batteries in Gujrat sold the goods to a Company based in Jalandhar Punjab. when the goods are sold the goods are sent to the branch office in jalandhar then branch office transfer the goods after charging the batteries to the purchaser. charging of batteries is done by the third party.

please tell me the how to get the branch registered under the central excise and the procedure and documents required.

CA. Rakesh Jangid

06 February 2013 at 13:10

Excise invoices query

There are three invoices of November we have forget to courier to Customer, So Customer has not taken the GRN of the same in there system.
Now they can’t punch in there system now as they have already filed there excise return and we can’t cancel this as we have also filed our excise return so kindly advise how to settle the same.

05 February 2013 at 18:28

Details require

Dear Sirs,

My question is as under :

There is one unit having tour over 20 Crores and they are doing Direct Exports of there components in Brass and Copper. they don't wont to register under central excise act, Please let me know whether they are liable for Central Excise Registration ? If no please provide the details rules for the same with details.

Please reply.

Kalpesh

K.Rajesh

05 February 2013 at 15:36

Are-1 against ct-1 bond

we have got order from our customer for the purpose of export Against CT-1 Bond and they issuing us(form H), my query is 1.who will prepare the ARE-1 ?
2.whose serial no should be followed for this CT-1 Export?
3.whether the ARE-1 serial no should follow same for direct export(LUT) & Deemed export(CT-1)?
Please clarify my query...

budget 26-27