WE HAVE PURCHASE SOME MATERIAL THROUGH INDIGENOUS UNDER CT3 PROCEDURE BUT NOW WE DECIDE TO RETURN THE SAME TO MANUFACTURER. ANY BODY HAVING EXACT NOTIFICATION REGARDING THE PURCHASE RETURN OF EXCISEABLE GOODS AS WELL AS WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR THE ABOVE RETURN TRANSACTION? PLEASE CLARIFY.
dear Sir,
we have temporarily imported one unit (charcolation system) from our supplier which is in France for trial purpose to our client. now material is lying in our factory premises and we want to move it to our 2/3 client for trial purpose. after completion of trial we exported this unit to the france.
can you explain me how i maintain the records and on which basis i will remove the units to the customer as per central excise rule.
Our factory is manufacturing unit.
Suppose if i give wooden door and laminates to the job working for fixing (hot press with machine) does that amount to manufacture? Wooden door shutter and laminates both are excisable goods.
If yes how is liable to pay to the govt.? principal employer or job worker.?
We have to export in US a machine [Product by our Clint] @100 Doller. and we have received full advance payment. which INR is Rs. 5700/- Now my question is that what amount we have to show in our sale invoice 5700/- or 6000/- [As per current exchange rate] and excise duty 12.36% will be calculate on 5700/- or 6000/- and the party has paid the amount in advance rs. 5700/- so they will not pay 12.36% extra. So please help
During the audit I have come across the following issue. Assesse has purchased Machine in FY 11-12 on which duty is paid RS. 83500. Assesee availed and utilized credit.In 12-13 he sold machine for rs. 400000/-. Duty collected from buyer 48000(12% of 4 lac Transaction value).As per calculation he has reduced 10 %(2.5% for 4 Quarter)from Rs.83500.Hence Cenvat credit needs to be reversed Rs. 75150.However he has reversed 27150 from cenvatcredit and balance 48000 paid through PLA. My query is whether whole 75150 are required to be reversed? whole 75150 should be pass on to buyer?
When a manufacturer uses the brand name of others and pays duty then it is excludible from the calculation of limit of 400 lakhs. It means it is beneficial for manufacturer seeking SSI exemption. On the other hand, if he uses brand name of other in rural areas then it is includible in the calculation of 400 lakhs. It means, it is not beneficial for the manufacturer seeking SSI exemption. How is it justifiable. Kindly make my concept clear regarding BRAND NAME in respect of SSI.
We are the manufacturer of Lead Alloy & Pure Lead & imported goods from U.A.E & paid custom duty & taken credit of CVD & SAD. But 3 days later, we found 320 Kgs. goods short after weightment.
My query is - When we raise debit note of shortage, should we reverse CVD & SAD proportionately.
If we assume all the conditions, when we purchase goods within India.
Experts are requested to please solve this query.
we are a manufacture of PP Pilfer Cap & aluminium printed sheet bearing tarrif No. 83099010 & 76071995. we export this item under lut & Rebate also domestic sales we know that the NT Notification availed & Serial No of above mentioned Item.
please reply me its a urgent because excise return date is coming so please help me
Raman
A Partnership firm is converted into a Pvt Ltd Company. Central Excise Registration of erstwhile firm was surrendered and new registration is taken.
Now, should we consider the clearances made in erstwhile firm for claiming the benefit of SSI notification or we get fresh limit of 150 Lakhs
I have a excise unit in which we received a manufacture excise invoice for Cenvat purpose at the time of goods delivery, and also received a Commercial Invoice from Dealear in which VAT is affected. So I need a both documents entry in Tally, out of which Manufacture bill entry needs to be shown in Excise Reports only, and the excise duty effect in Duties and Taxes and Commercial bill entry (recd from Dealer) in purchase Accounts.
Please give suggestion to entered the both invoices in Tally9
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
100% eou