This Query has 6 replies
hi,
Please tell me wat is Form 38 actually..........is it necessary for all interstate purchase & Sell to issue Form 38 .............please help me.........
We have paid some amt as penalty to govt. department Like to sale tax Department on self assessment cases, is that allowed as exp in P&L a/c or disallowed ?.
If we get Same problem with Service Tax and Income tax then what to consider allow or disallow ?.
Waiting ans.
Keshav
when the company issues shares,then the entries passed are
1. for receipt of applications
bank a/c....dr
to app a/c
2. for transferring app money to share capital a/c
app a/c......dr
to share capital a/c
3. for the allotment due
allotment a/c....dr
to share capital a/c
4. for allotment money received
bank a/c.....dr
to allotment a/c
friends.....my query here is
why is there a need to pass the 3rd entry i.e., due entry
we can pass the entries when we receive the allotment money...like this
bank a/c.....dr
to allotment a/c
later transferring to share capital a/c........please reply
hello
is there is any one who provides me the materials on US GAAP.
Any kind of material / file or any link from which i can get that stuff.
and also refer me the hand book on that.
thnx in anticipation.
A Pvt co used to charge depreciation under wdv method using income tax rates, now it wants to charge depreciation using rates provided under the companies act. Does it constitute a change in accounting policy? How will the difference arising from retrospective calculation be treated under the revised sch-VI? What additional disclosures are required fro the same..
hi friends its argent pls reply me.
in our client company the following query asked for the accounting treatment.
service invoice received from NRI for $12500 on 01.06.2012. its attract TDS at the rate of 10% under section 195.amount paid on 07.06.2012 by US dollar.currency rate on 01/06/2012 Rs.56.208 per dollar,on 07/06/2012 Rs.55.131 per dollar .
My Query is
1.how much amount are to be deducted for TDS?
2.what entry to be passed for entire transaction including profit/loss of foreign fluctuation?
dear experts,
is it necessary to all partner to bring capital in firm at bigining of firm?
or
they can bring capital at diffrent time as per firms need
for example
capital of "A" on 01/01/2012 60000
"B" on 01/01/2012 60000
"C" on 05/06/2012 60000
will it do?
please guide
This Query has 6 replies
hi i hv just completed my 12th wid scince stream-phy chem maths nd computers....i want to do CA ...shud i do bcom or bcom honors wid CA? whihc wil be best for me....i wil do the graduation course on distance mode...pls help me chose between bcom nd bcom honors....so dat i can complte my CA wid more attention
For a newly established properitery firm(which is rendering labour service),which certificates are compulsory. As per my knowledge its registration certificate,service tax registration(after turnover exceeds Rs.8 lacs).Any else certi. is required.
And whether electricity bill and municipal taxes of properitor's own house can be claimed as expense.
And whether TAN number is required for this firm.
CCTV Camera worht Rs.70000/- purchased. can it treated as Fix Assets ? guide me
Form 38