Urgent help - articleship

07 May 2014 Respected members,

I need your guidance on the issue of termination and change of articleship.

I suffered Chicken Guinea and due to my ill health I shall have to be on leaves till good amount of time. But I am getting treatment from private doctors, so no certificate from government hospital is available with me.

I am from Rajasthan and currently doing my articleship in Gurgaon. Now if I want to change my articleship from Gurgaon to Rajasthan, please let me know the consequences and procedure.

I am in second year of my aticleship. I had started my articleship from July 1, 2012 and my attempt is due on May 2015.

Even if i go for leaves of 3 months (as required by ICAI), my attempt should be the same. Please guide.

I am in urgent need of your help. Kindly provide me the elaborative details

08 May 2014 even if you are not undergoing treatment under govt doctor, you can still procure a certificate from him/her.

your attempt shall depend on how many leaves you take overall. if any extension results in completion of articleship shifting beyond 31 october 2015, your attempt shall be postponed.

08 May 2014 Thank you Nikhil sir

I tried from government hospital but they seem reluctant and uncompromising.

What exactly should a certificate say.

Further, I started it in July 1, 2012, and if i take exactly 3 months leave, then would the attempt shift. (It is due on May 2015 as right now)

08 May 2014 i already told you that attempt shifts because of excess leave...3 months gap alone is not the factor.

the certificate is supposed to provide details of the illness, rest required etc.

OR add as source on Google news