How to start school and college?

24 March 2012 my aim is to start a School and degree college in rural India, for that what are the basic requirements needed?
What are the procedures to start school?

26 March 2012 The investment and starting rules differ from state to state. So better you meet someone local already running a school.

To start a senior secondary school you need at least 2 acres of land. The rate in Delhi should be around 10 to 30 crore. Depends in which area in Mumbai you want to buy land. That is basic cost. Lease will be better.

Secondly, permission from local bodies no problem if you have deep pocket. You will need NOC from state govt. If you want CBSE affiliation. You need to apply for affilaiation just before starting of IX.

If you have land ownership or min 30 years of lease, NOC and building in place, affiliation no problem. You can raise a working building in about a crore of Rupees. It will be cheaper to establish in outskirts. Cost will be far more less.

go to links:

http://prayatna.typepad.com/education/2004/03/what_does_it_ta.html

http://prayatna.typepad.com/education/2009/07/procedures-to-start-a-new-school-in-tamil-nadu-to-be-streamlined.html

27 March 2012 Thanks you,
I want to open School in UP. Further your option for Lease is very good.
but I does not have more capital. So I will want to raise the capital from the market and Banks. For this I want to make a project so that i will get the capital..

If you help me in this regard like how i will prepare a project.

27 March 2012 Shukla ji, in would like to ask you that open the trust and according your situation Registered it, you can now take subsccription from the donar (PARTY, GOVERNMENT OFFICER TOO.

27 March 2012 Right Sir, I have will open a educational trust and school running under the management of the trust.I will also getting the capital contribution from the member of the trust.

can i will get the loan from bank on the trust name for the primary expense.

Thanks you for giving me your valuable time.

27 March 2012 you can get loan. catch hold of local bank officials for loan documents but on the face you need is 3 years it returns. source of income and loan repayment mode and collateral security i.e papers of the land in the name of the trust and resolution f the members and acceptnce of all members for loan.

in view of above go to bank they will assist you.

thanks for participate in ca club india.

27 March 2012 Thanks you Sir

27 March 2012 welcome in ca club india Shukla ji.

thankyou,