20 June 2025
Dear Friends, I need your help to resolve the folloing issues in filing of DPT-3 form for 2024-25
1. A Pvt.Ltd. is a software company but has no/negligible income during the year . It is byuding a commercial building which it intends to give on rent to corporates. During the year it has received Rs. 2 crores as security deposit from a prospective tanent but the deal couldn't happen and the amount was refunded in April-May 2025.
Question: Is A Pvt. Ltd. required to disclose Rs 2 crore in DPT-3 form ? if yes under which head of Form DPT-3.
2. XYZ Pvt Ltd has the following loans outstanding as on 31.03.2025 under which head they need to be disclosed in DPT-3.
a. Compolsory convertible Debentures Rs 5 cr b. Bank OD opening bal as on 1.4.2024 Rs 2.20 cr closing balance Rs 2.50 crore. No additional OD received during the year. No repayment was required to be made being an ongoing facility. is it required to disclose in form DPT-3 c. Car loan Opening balance on 1st April 24 20 lacs, repayment during the year 4 lacs. Closing balance Rs 16 lacs.
I will be grateful to get your opnion on the above. Pls extend your co-operation Thanks PCJ .