Change in form 1a for name availability on mca21 portal

07 July 2013 I would like to state that i have filed Form 1A for availability of Name for incorporation of new Private limited company where in i have made a mistake in selection of stating the name of the state in which the company is to be registered . I want to make the change in the name of state from dadra and nagar haveli to Gujarat.
Kindly provide me the solution for the same.

08 July 2013 No, you can not make the change. For this you will file an other Form-1A with NOC that the State is wrongly mentioned in Form-1A earlier filed with your august office with SRN.......

The NOC will be signed by all promotes on old proposed company.

08 July 2013 Thanks sir
For this i have to get one NOC for change of the state and than have to file another Form 1A but should i need to wait for expiry of 60days as i have uptill done procedure for availing the name and same is approved.
Pls note that i dont have time to wait for expiry of this Form1A.
Else can i do this after incorporation?
The main problem is i don't have time to wait for expiry of the approved Form 1A and also i have to make change.
I have tried to resubmit form 1A with last SRN but it says that same is not allowable to resubmit.
I have also massaged to MCA helpdesk
Pls provide solution soon as its in urgent.
again thanks sir

08 July 2013 Yes, You can file Form-1A with NOC with new SRN as a fresh.

If you submit Form-1A with old SRN then it will be treated as filed document with in earlier state, where you don't want to incorporate company.

08 July 2013 If i will file fresh Form 1A than it might not make me available the same name than what is the solution for that if i dont want to change the name of company
can i ask a person concerned in ROC to change the state by providing copy of NOC to him.? can it be solution
Kindly guide me as its urgent.
Thanks again

08 July 2013 Also can i change the state of registration after the incorporation.
Will it be advisable?? if yes than how it is to be done?
As i have to incorporate the company soon.

09 July 2013 Firstly, when you filed the form refering to the State, then your form is delivered to concern ROC and such ROC has no power to shift it to other ROC. So in any case you will file new Form-1A.

09 July 2013 Yes, you can change the State of your company after registration, but it is a time taken procedure.

09 July 2013 Ohkk if i will file a new fresh form 1A than same name can be availed by surrendering Approved form 1A so that i can start a procedure ahead for incorporation.