I'm a Registered Dealer in Maharashtra. I get Works Contract done from another Regd Dealer in Maharashtra. Now, I want to deduct TDS @ 2% since the value of WC >5 lacs.
1) Do I have to register for a Tax Deduction No. like we have TAN no. in Income Tax? Or should I use my MVAT no. itself? Or should I use TAN no. from Income Tax for this purpose.
2) Is there a way to check details of TDS online like we have Form 26AS in Income Tax?
3) What about TDS returns in MVAT? Is there any concept like that or do we just have to give details of the same in our MVAT return? If we have to file TDS returns, will I have to file them quarterly just lke Income Tax? Which form no.?
The Proprietor and the address of the business is same as was at the time of registration. However he wants to change the name of his Proprietory concern to some other name.
so, Kindly suggest the detailed procedure for change in the name of Proprietory concern under MVAT Act,2002.
Thank You.
Apart from TDS in Income Tax Act, 1961, am I correct that there is also TDS in MVAT(Maharashtra VAT) Act, 2002? If yes, on what amount is it deducted and when is it liable to deducted?
my client is a authorised car dealer of tata motors, registered under both central and local sales tax act. can it purchase workshop equipment (fixed asses) against 'C' form.
Dear Sirs:
We have raised invoiced to Government and we got the payment after deducting works contract tax of 5%. Can we set off the deducted 5% against our VAT liability of May 2012 or we have to wait till we get the certificate from the Government for the tax deducted. Thanks in advance G. Gangadharan
As we all know that CST payable can be adjusted against INPUT VAT credit, but my problem is we by mistake have made double payment of VAT so can we make such adjusted against CST liability, note our all purchase is exempt, i.e NIL INPUT VAT Credit
A company has engaged Contractor for a Housing Project around 300 flats to be built.
- Flats are for sale and Booking already been started.
Ques : What will be the VAT and Service Tax implication ? I conclude :
- 4% Contractor VAT (for which TDS also needs to be deducted)
- 12.36% ST charged from Buyer at the time of actual Sale / allotment
- 13.56 % VAT charged on Works Contract from Buyer in lieu of Tax as discussed in K Raheja case and recently Emaar Commanwelath Case.
PL THROW LIGHT ON IT
I had registered property in Dec-2009, in Navi Mumbai for the agreement value of 4350000/-.
Now the OC is received in March-2012.Now the builder is asking me to pay 5% Vat of the agreement
value i.e Rs.217500/- which was mentioned no where in my agreement.Although he has already taken
the service tax from me in March 2012 at the rate of 2.5% or more may be to the tune of Rs.64000/-
Now Iam very tensed since the agreement states that "any other taxes,ceases that shall be leivied or
become leviable by CIDCO/NMMC or any GOVt.authorities and also such other charges,
esclations imposed by CIDCO or any other Govt. authorities to be paid by the purchaser".Also it states that,"If at
any time any Service Tax or WTC or other levy or charges is or are levied charged or sought by any authority in the
respect of the said Agreement, the same shall be borne and paid by the purchaser."
Now since I have registered the prop. before 1st April 2010, how can he ask me to pay the VAT of 5%.He is not
giving me the possession letter and the allotment letter for parking.What would you suggest me in this case.
Request you kindly help urgently.
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Tds on mvat(maharashtra): online check and tds regn no.