Hi Sir,
Please tell me about debit note and credit note. in which condition are they issued.
please answer me
dear all,
deputy commishionor of the sales tax dept. charged the tax on the credit notes given by the company.I AM THE DISTRIBUTOR OF THE SAMSUNG MOBILE COMPANY STARTED SOME SCHEMES FOR THE RETAILERS AFTER THE ACHIEVEMENT OF THE SCHEMES COMPANY GAVE THESE SCHEMES TO ME AND SAID TO DISTRIBUTE THESE SCHEME AMT. TO THE RET. THESE AMT. THEY DEDUCT IN THE BILL AFTER CHARGING THE TAX MEANS SUPPOSE THEY MADE A BILL OF A MODEL X OF AMT. 1000 THEN THEY CHARGE THE VAT OF RS. 1000 WHICH IS 50 AFTER CHARGING THE TAX OF 5% THEY DEDUCT THE CREDIT NOTE AMT. OFFICER IS SAYING THAT YOU HAVE TO GIVE THE 5% TAX ON THE CREDIT NOTE AMT. TOO WHICH WAS NOT MINE I DISTRIBUTED THAT C.N AMOUNT TO THE RET. THEN WHY WILL I HAVE TO GIVE THE AMOUNT OF TAX OFFICER DIRECTLY HAVE TO TAKE THE TAX AMOUNT TO THE RET. PLZ. HELP ANYONE IN THIS MATTER
can take input tax credit another tax period
suppose that tax period is quarterly and sale made in 1st quarter and goods return in 2 quarter thru debit note can claim for tax credit ?
We are purchasing Industrial Materials from Local Market by paying VAT and directly selling to our Overseas Buyers without Charging them VAT separately. We are considering the Input VAT as our total purchase cost. In this case Can we get VAT exemption for export orders?
Dear expert,
Kindly suggest me whether in invoice i can charge vat on freight charges.
Its urgent
Please help me
We are manufacturer in Punjab. One of our client from chennai has asked us to raise invoice in their name and deliver the goods to punjab based other client . Whether CST or VAT is applicable. State with relevant section.
how to treate resale of returned goods after 3 months. please explain with example
A machine was purchased on 01-01-1998 of Rs 3588911 against C form (2% CST) which was used in business for business purpose and depreciation is duly charged on it.
On 25-05-2005 this machine was damaged and a claim amount of rs 2200000 was received from Insurance Co.
Is the company liable to pay CST/VAT on received of Insurance Claim Received.
Separate c form is required to be issued of normal interstate transaction & E 1C transaction for the same party relating to same quarter?
dear collegues
how to compute input tax reversal on account of stock transfer to own units situated outside the karnataka.
example: Total vat purchase 10000+ credit 1400
Total CST purchase Rs. 10000+cst 2000
Vat sales Rs. 8000+ output tax 1120
cst sales Rs. 5000+ cst 100
stock transfer to interstate units Rs. 5000+ cst not charged agaist form F.
please guide me how to compute input reversal under sec 14 for the value of goods transfered to interstate units.
thanks in advance
rk
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Please answer me