Dear All
Can we take input tax credit of Stock Transfer suppose that we have purchase goods form delhi registered dealer Rs 1000 + 5% vat and same was transfer out side of state can we take tax credit of such purchase?
MY ACTO(ASSISTANT COMMERCIAL TAX OFFICER) DEMANDS BOOKS OF ACCOUNTS WHENEVER HE COMES TO MY OFFICE.CAN I MAKE COMPLAIN AGAINST HIM TO HIGHER AUTHORITIES FOR DEMANDING MONEY FROM ME.
i am working in petrol pump accountant.
my question is how can i monthly vat in tally for sales.
how can i shortage petrol in tally
replay me sir
WHAT IS THE CONCEPT OF WCT ? HOW IT IS TO BE COMPUTED ? HOW IS IT RELATED TO VAT & SERVICE TAX ?
if a proprietor has transferred his stock to his newly formed company, whether vat set off is available to such newly formed company without invoice being raised by the former.
I AM REGISTERED UNDER WB VAT ACT HAVING PROPRIETORSHIP FIRM.MY ACCOUNTS ARE NOT KEPT IN MY OFFICE AS THOSE ARE KEPT IN ACCOUNTANTS OFFICE GIVEN ON CONTRACT BASIS. SALES TAX INSPECTORS DEMAND ACCOUNTS IMMEDIATELY ON THEIR VISITS TO MY OFFICE. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT ARE THEIR POWERS AND WHETHER THEY CAN INSPECT MY ACCOUNTS.IF I FAIL TO PRODUCE ACCOUNTS WHAT THEY CAN DO. CAN I GET TIME FOR PRESENTATION OF MY ACCOUNTS.
One of my client is running a Medical Store and wish to get registered under MVAT.
My query is that when is compulsary registration attracted?
Is it when the sales exceeds 4 Lakhs or even if purchases exceed 4 lacs a dealer is liable to get registered??
And in such case the registration can be done without paying the deposit of Rs 25000.
Kindly Guide.
THANK YOU!
Please clarify my doubt at the earliest
Material despatched along with Invoice and E sugam form bearing amount Rs.1,90,140/-.
After two days consignee informed that, the VAT amount calculation is wrong. Hence I corrected the same invoice with correct VAT amount and sent the invoice copy to the party and Invoice amount becomes Rs.190586/-.
In this case , whether I have to cancel the earlier e-sugam form or not ,since it shows wrong invoice amount Rs.190140/- instead of Rs.1,90,586/-.
My dealer has purchased a computer(capital Good) he is registered under mvat act .how much amount he can set off .vat amount 2952
What is the rate of VAT on (Iron)MS scrap material like MS Angles,MS plate etc.
Venkata Subba Rao
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
Input tax credit of stock transfer