12 February 2013 at 16:49

Query related to job offer

How is the job of ERP Implementation for a fresh Chartered Accountant.

I have this job offer from a reputed company. It has a pay package of
5,00,000 p.a. and a bond of 2Years. If we break the bond, the compensation amount is Rs. 2,00,000.
Should I accept the offer?
Please guide me with a right solution asap.

12 February 2013 at 15:23

Regarding ca articleship

Respected

I have cleared both groups of ipcc with 75 % marks now in search for articleship, during this i have been selected in SNB (303,MANSAROVAR,NEHRU PLACE , NEW DELHI) they are giving me internal audit department during my training period and also asking for my original documents to be submitted with them for this period. So kindly assist me whether this line will be benificial for me ,if yes whether i should deposit the original certificates with them ?

Hope for a positive response soon.

11 February 2013 at 23:11

First attempt

What does 'first attempt' exactly mean?
Like,if i am a CA final student whose first attempt will be due on may 2013( i am eligible to appear for the exam for the first time on may 2013) and i skipped that exam(i didnt even apply for the examination),will it be assumed that i didnt clear the exam in the first attempt even if i clear both the groups in nov 2013?
Its only if you wrote the exam and failed will it amount to not having cleared in the first attempt,right?
Or is your attempt calculated on the basis of registration to the course?
And how do companies verify this information during selection?
So,if i studied for a year or two without writing the exams and then cleared it the first time i write it,shall it still be my first attempt?
Thanks...

11 February 2013 at 17:16

Study or job

hello experts and my dear frns,

i am like you all CA and dreams like you all to work in abroad. so, iwant to whether first i have to study in abroad then aplly for abroad jobs, or how can i get jobs in abroad from india.

hope you experts understand my dream. kindly help me .

B Raman Goud

11 February 2013 at 15:51

Iner cwa exam

I am going to appear Inter CWA (Group-1) in the month of June-13; I have only 4 months’ time. Can someone advise me if it is enough time to prepare and write exams? And one more thing is, I do job and have only three hours’ time to study.
Many thanks in advance

10 February 2013 at 20:24

Big 4

Hello sir, my friends and I are in ipcc we just gave our cpt in December 2012.. We are aiming at getting into one of the BIG 4's (kpmg Deloitte Ernst and young) pls tell us if we should go in for both the groups together ? Would we get preference that way ? And what are the minimum marks we should obtain for getting into one of these companies. Thank you.

10 February 2013 at 11:37

About articles

This is phani. I had heard that, to go for big 4, marks and reforence are the only requirement .is it possible to have internship in b4 with ordinary marks and without reference. If possible can u suggest the firm name and its location. My communication skills are the more favour to me.
Please reply me as soon u can

09 February 2013 at 21:03

Position of direct tax code bill now ?

respected experts,

please answer me

1)what is position of Direct tax code bill now ?

2)when was the last Direct tax code bill amended, whether it is 2010 bill or any latest thereafter ?

3)whether DTC 2009 is superceded by DTC 2010 (or any latest year ) or just additional amendments given by these bills ?

4)for interview point of view, which areas can prepare DTC BIll in case accounts job profile ?

Natasha pandit

08 February 2013 at 01:29

Mba/ca problem

hello every1
currently its my 2nd semester in MBA...got the result of ipcc... "Cleared"
i'm in a state of confusion...
FIRSTLY-can CA articleship and MBA go side by side...??????? (assume i can manage)
IF not what do u suggest????
PLZ PLZ PLZ HELP ME :(

Parth Dalal

07 February 2013 at 15:30

Ca final registration

Respected Sir/Madam,

I cleared my IPCC in November 2012. So which final attempt is applicable to me? And what is last date for registration for articleship and final? What is franking requirement in articleship. Please answer it... its urgent!

Thanks in advance.

Featured 26 May 2026
Account Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com